We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vincent
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at The Vincent last night and what a fantastic boutique hotel it is. The bedrooms are a good size and funky; The cocktail bar is very cool and a great place to spend an evening; And the restaurant is superb with good atmosphere and food selections (Duck shepherds pie was unique and delightful). We were there as two couples who spend time in high quality hotels and were all very impressed. We will stay again for our next golf tour in the area and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main street must be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinny-The-Kid-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your 'fantastic' review.

Its always lovely to hear your comments & feedback. All aspects of hotel we agree are cool, funky and all in all a great place to eat, drink & sleep!

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    288
    99
    50
    44
See reviews for
149
551
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a good lunch here, simple meal soup and wine. Food pricey but very well presented and tasty. Service was attentive. Clearly functions as nighttime Champagne and Sushi bar for Southport " set" but can eat modestly if you wish. Toilets were world class :). Definitely upmarket from the average Lord Street cafe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday, everything about the stay was perfect! Our room was so gorgeous and comfortable; the bathroom was pristine and I arrived to perfectly chilled champagne waiting for me. However there was so many police or ambulance sirens throughout the day and night but this is obviously no fault of the hotels ! We ate in the restaurant and was waited on by a young blonde girl who could not have done more for us, the fillet steak was unbelievable, I had ordered rare and my boyfriend had ordered medium however we could not tell whether we had the right one, I questioned our waitress if she knew which was which, expecting an answer and nothing else, she quickly came back continusly apologising for the mix up and it was immediately rectified by the chef with free desert! Amazing customer service. The flaming s'mores board was indescribable ! We then had cocktails in the McGee bar, the service in there was not quite as good as the restaurant as although it was very quiet it took a while for us to be served, although this did not affect my evening whatsoever as everything else had been fabulous. The bed was so comfortable I would absolutely love to stay in this gorgeous hotel again ! Xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljmxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Dear sir or madam I had fabulous meal at vincent the food is very high standard this meal made day southport so nice we on a day tip from Yorkshire then if ever come southport yes will be going to vincent for very high class meal from very happy miss Victoria Jane twibell

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank twibell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review .

I have passed on your lovely comments to the V Cafe team who are very pleased.

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at the Vincent. The hotel is located in the centre of Southport ideal for all attractions.

The hotel and rooms are modern and well furnished. The only issue is the modern bath/shower arrangement, getting in and out takes some care.

Restaurant serves great food which is popular to non residents also so gets very busy. Bar is also part of nightlife for the area so again gets busy.

Hotel is modern, clean and great for a stay in the area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

unhelpful staff,except for security in the evening,breakfast was a joke the only time i have known my wife to leave breakfast,coffee served was cold and when requested hot the same cold coffee was poured eggs took far to long to arrive and the table was never cleaned upon request,wont return there are better hotels with better standards,incl the cleaners who woke us up early

Room Tip: book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pejo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for your review.

Our team go out of their way to take care of our guests.

I am sorry we were not for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my gay partner came to the hotel for the weekend and we had a fantastic experience! We went for a meal in the restaurant and the staff were exceptional, especially Joy who was extremely helpful and polite. The other staff were extremely dissappointing, they should all be more like Joy who's the best

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 28 in Southport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent

Property: Vincent
Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Vincent Hotel The Vincent Hotel, Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel for the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing