We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincent
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This hotel is gorgeous! we stayed in a V Corner Studio the room was big, bathroom huge with a gorgeous deep bath, the bed was AMAZING never have i stayed in a hotel were the beds are that good! i didnt want to get up sunday morning! the view wasnt too good tho. The bar was lively an the cocktails are fab! bit pricey but worth the ££.

was a little put off my a male maintance man letting himself in my room without knocking while i was in my underwear tho.

The staff are great deffinatly get there early for the vallet Parking we did an there were lots of cars waiting outside.

We were also allowed to check in an hour b4 checkin which was good.

we will DEFFINATLY be back! we LOVED it we have also recommended this hotel to several of our friends and family members

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura198220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    295
    106
    51
    48
See reviews for
155
565
34
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Vincent, and cannot praise it enough. We stayed in room 505, a V corner studio on the 5th floor and our room was fabulous. I know everybody goes on about the beds being amazing, but they really are as good as anticipated- huge and soft with lots of comfy cushions to relax with, bliss!

We booked a package and had a spa treatment each, and my massage was the best I have ever had, without a doubt. The bar is really funky and seems to be a bit of a hot spot in Southport. It gets very busy so grab a stool and do some people watching with a cocktail- £7 each but loads of booze and very well made too.

The breakfast was really good, buffet style and very good quality with lots of choice and plenty of fresh juice etc. We also ate across the road in the Warehouse brasserie on the second night. It was good, not fantastic, but a nice atmosphere and good service overall.

The hotel is still very new and so everything is to a high standard. The staff were very helpful and friendly and provided us with an ice bucket for our own wine, gave us a free late checkout on request for 1pm etc. I would also recommend the valet parking if you can get it, £12 per night and takes all the stress out of finding somewhere, carrying bags etc.

We will definitely come back to the Vincent, we had a really enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangledlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

This is a really nice hotel, nice, modern decor & very friendly staff. The roomwe had, the V Studio was lovely and roomy too.
Perfectly situated on Lord Street, near all shops, bars & restaurants. (although the shopping is not great so don't get your hopes up!)
The restaurant is lovely, and food great.
This hotel has best beds - so big & comfortable.
If you want to take advantage of the valet parking, I would suggest contacting the hotel and booking it in advance as it gets very busy and booked up quickly.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c1airebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Lovely Hotel, Fantastic Staff, we asked to see the Penthouse - WOW, Hot tub on the terrace!
Back to our standard room, we loved it, would have been nice to have a balcony, but we did have view of the fountain on Lord St, a nice touch was the trees were light up with blue and white fairy lights at night.
We ate at the restaurant both nights with friends and family and enjoyed very nice meals and service.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prowse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Perfect location (situated in the town centre).

Valet parking, after a little discussion as the hotel was very busy and the normal car park was full.

Outstanding hotel, lovely decor, not cheap but incredibly comfortable and quiet. The lighting is a little dark in the room, which did cause a minor issue for my partner applying her makeup.

Possibly the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2009

I decided to get away for a few days, I arrived in Southport with an array of hotels at my feet. I decided on Vincent because of the "modern" look of the place. I was not disappointed, I am a frequent guest of many hotels throughout the country on a regular basis, this was one of the most cleanest with excellent service, the food is second to none, hats of to the chef !!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afiaportia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2009

This was a very nice hotel, small but nice. Rooms are very modern and very nice balconies, if you order such a room. It is located quite central, most things are within walking distance. There is a restaurant, a nice modern bar and smart lobby by the reception. They do offer valet parking, and outside there are parking spots for the public. Backside is that on weekdays it is a two hour maximum parking. Would be nice if they offered a few spots for the hotel guests. Great hotel for a few days!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroundthisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 24 in Southport
2,839 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 24 in Southport
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 24 in Southport
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.6 mi away
Baytrees Hotel
Baytrees Hotel
#8 of 24 in Southport
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent

Property: Vincent
Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Vincent Hotel The Vincent Hotel, Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel for the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing