We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House, Southport
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House, Southport
Patio Doors leading to Kitchen. Patio Doors leading through to the Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Coach House, Southport
Patio Doors leading to Kitchen.
Patio Doors leading through to the Kitchen.
Kitchen leading through to Living Room.
Lounge from kitchen. 2 M&S Sofas.
43' T.V, Dining Area. Leading through to Downstairs Shower room on left & Side Entrance right.
Downstairs Shower Room & Toilet.
Downstairs Shower Room.
Superking Bed.
Superking bed split into 2 singles.
Upstairs Bathroom.
King size bed with mattress topper for extra comfort.
King size bed room with door to en-suite bathroom.
Kingsize Bed
Boating Lake at the End of The Street.
Red Arrows at Air Show Over Boating Lake.
Lord Street.
Hesketh Park.
Botanic Gardens, Churchtown Village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith All...
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very conveniently placed within easy level walking distance to the town centre, promenade or park. Guaranteed off-road parking makes for easy unloading and loading. Access to bedrooms is via either of two staircases. The owners are very welcoming and informative.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thanks for such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“A great holiday rental which provided us with an excellent break”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Coach House is located close to the Promenade and provided us with some good walks. The house is very comfortable, the two bathrooms being a great bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is within easy walking distance of the town and also Hesketh Park. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and gave us good advice about places to visit. Thank you for a good holiday which was enhanced by good weather!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol r
1 review
“Perfect retreat.”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Coach House is situated in a quiet position just a few moments from
the front and all the local shops. Very comfortable indeed. We shall certainly
be returning there very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review & we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert A
1 review
“Comfortable accommodation with everything we needed.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our third stay at The Coach House in Southport. Once again we were impressed with the accommodation. Everything we needed was there. We liked the decor and attention to detail. Comfortable bed. And just a short walk from the attractions of Southport eg Lord Street shops and restaurants, pier and sea front. We hope to return again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks for such a lovely review & we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkidson
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Couldn't have asked for more. The accommodation was above my expectation. It was clean, comfortable, cosy, quaint and well looked after.
The kitchen has everything you need if you are wanting to cook or entertain.
The owners are lovely people and really want for you to enjoy your visit.
I'll be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks for a lovely review & we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great location”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Coach House is a beautifully decorated holiday home in the perfect location for a holiday. 10 minutes walk from the pier and beach and 5 minutes from Lords Street. The house was spotless with huge comfy sofas. Amanda was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing