We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous fresh fish cooked to perfection and excellent attentive service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria 51

Trattoria 51
Ranked #8 of 356 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$65
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located directly opposite Southport Theatre and Convention Centre. Trattoria 51 brings a true taste of Italy to the North West with a beautiful bar and terrace that is perfect for relaxing with a bite to eat and a drink, especially in the summer. The Restaurant offers a wonderful combination of both modern and classic Italian dishes in a family-friendly, yet intimate and fun environment. Our dishes are rustic, simple and delicious using the finest and freshest ingredients that everyone can enjoy - and you'll find incredible value too.Look out for our fresh specials every day. Fish and Grill nights every Thursday, Friday and Saturday are perfect for the serious gourmet.Buon Appetito!
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous fresh fish cooked to perfection and excellent attentive service”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Had a lovely meal here 8/9/12.
Can recommend the seabass and seafood linguini. Small bar/waiting area but service is great, restaurant larger and main courses are excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mgttwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    139
    41
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a lovely meal at this restaurant. The food was of a very high standard and very reasonably priced. My Husband says the prawn linguine was the nicest he has ever had and my steamed fish from the specials menu was delicious. The service was not quite as good as the food, we had to wave the waiting staff down for more drinks and the bill. The restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere and is nicely decorated.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Penny.M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have had a number of meals here, all well cooked, very tasty and the staff were brilliant. Would highly recommend.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Blonde98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just eaten in this 'fab' restaurant again, and once again food was excellent.As someone who needs to eat gluten free food it is never easy to find a suitable restaurant - Italian in particular!So it was wonderful to discover somewhere that understood how to carefully produce suitable food that tasted superb!
This restaurant is always busy - a sure sign of how good the place is.
Thanks to all the kitchen staff as well as the waiting-on staff for another wonderful meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent, great value for money and a Peroni to die for!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by Mike and Alex from the Seaview Guest house and what a great meal it was. We booked a table for the Saturday night and were seated almost immediately. We has a starter of garlic bread with cheese and then mains of Chicken with chilli sauce and a burger. The food was just great and the price was brilliant. (came to £34 with our 10% discount for the meal and drinks - 2 pints of Peroni which was kept very well and a champagne cocktail each)The atmosphere was good but booking is highly recommended. We decided there and then that we wanted to book for the following night. We did so and were not disappointed again - they even threw in olives with our starter.The management are so friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to book in again, i can see why its placed so high on Tripadvisor! We will be back

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria 51 also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Trattoria 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing