We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trattoria51 Excellent”
Review of Trattoria 51

Trattoria 51
Ranked #8 of 357 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$65
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located directly opposite Southport Theatre and Convention Centre. Trattoria 51 brings a true taste of Italy to the North West with a beautiful bar and terrace that is perfect for relaxing with a bite to eat and a drink, especially in the summer. The Restaurant offers a wonderful combination of both modern and classic Italian dishes in a family-friendly, yet intimate and fun environment. Our dishes are rustic, simple and delicious using the finest and freshest ingredients that everyone can enjoy - and you'll find incredible value too.Look out for our fresh specials every day. Fish and Grill nights every Thursday, Friday and Saturday are perfect for the serious gourmet.Buon Appetito!
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Trattoria51 Excellent”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just had lunch at the restaurant. Excellent meal we had the lasagne and sweet to finish and both where excellent value with great service from Francesca and the team. Next time we go I will sample the fish which is delivered fresh. I would like to say sorry for not sampling this great restaurant before but we will certainly be going back . What a great find and with a lovely patio area outside its great for those summer evenings with your loved one and friends.look forward to returning soon thanks Francesca

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    147
    43
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Terrific trattoria 51”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Another great meal at the trattoria 51 staff polite friendly and very knowledgeable of the food on the menu. My husband had one of the special fish dishes it looked amazing and he said it was fabulous so fresh and well cooked, I would recommend the sweet pepper starter it was so tasty. Food and service terrific.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a nice little find in Southport! Excellent Service, Excellent Wine, Delicious food, over all a very enjoyable evening and also at a reasonable cost! Their specials are very much worth ordering, Only criticism (which is very minor) is that the Tiramisu was a little dry for my liking but this is only a personal preference. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BRKR37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The food was amazing, very well cooked and presented. The staff were very friendly. The only moan I have is that we waited for 1 hour between starter and main course, the restaurant was not overly busy by the time we were eating as it was late. There were only 5 other tables occupied. Would certainly give them a second chance though.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taylor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great meal & service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Ate here whilst on a recent trip to Southport.
Didn't book but managed to fit us in on a Saturday night at about 6.30.
Very welcoming and fussed over my niggly two year old.
Reasonably priced and delicious food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria 51 also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Trattoria 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing