We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lynwood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Waterford Hotel(Southport)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
46
22
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
22
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslord streetsmall hotelexcellent breakfastrecommend this hotellovely roomhotel is spotlessjust returned from a night staylong weekendshort staycomfy bednext morninglynnwoodpromenade
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I attended a close friends wedding in Southport, and stayed for 1 night only.
The hotel is clean and tidy, the bedroom was lovely and the owners extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was also excellent.
A pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redsole, Owner at Lynwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us . I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Lynwood and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here as a group of colleagues attending a conference. Made to feel very welcome. Very convenient for the convention centre which is an easy 5 minute walk away. Rooms comfy and clean. There was an excellent double room which could hold 5 people which was more like a studio flat which was great for the large group of us. Very friendly owners and great bar and lounge. Breakfast was made to order and had a lovely full English. I normally stay in large hotel chains and it was really nice to have the personal friendly touch! I would have no hesitation to recommend and if in southport again for another conference would definitely return! Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collinskentte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redsole, Owner at Lynwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for such a nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We decided last min to go away and stay somewhere for two nights. Luckily we stumbled across this place after our third attempt of ringing round for a room. The host was very welcoming and made us feel very at home. The family room we stayed in was so clean and tidy as was the bathroom which we had to ours selves Bonus! The breakfast choice was fantastic, the lady helping with the breakfast made sure you were happy and would often give you top ups without you asking. Nothing could be faulted x x x

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie-ShaneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redsole, Owner at Lynwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Lynwood, look forward to seeing you next time you visit Southport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Me, my wife & our two children (aged 7 & 4) were looking for somewhere to spend a night away in Southport. we looked at loads of different places & read all the reviews & one stood out from all the rest so we decided to book a night at the Lynwood hotel. On arrival we were met by Simon & Andrea who were both extremely polite & made us feel very welcome. They checked us in & proceeded to show us to our room / suite!!! (To say we were amazed is an understatement. ) The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful & spotlessly clean. After a day on the beach we went back to get cleaned up & get ready to go out for a meal at Salvatore's Italian on Lords street (which we would also recommend) & we decided to have a couple of drinks in the hotel bar before we left. Both Andrea & Simon were very welcoming of our two young children unlike some other places we have stayed. After our meal we went back & had a lovely nights sleep & woke to the smell of a full English breakfast being cooked which was lovely.
All in all the Lynwood hotel is a fantastic place to stay & we will definitely be staying again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redsole, Owner at Lynwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review, we are please that you enjoyed your stay with us, We hope you will come back again soon. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed here when visiting relatives for a few days, Andrea was lovely, looking after me as i was teaveling alone. The room was realy nicely decorated in pale grey and white, and very clean, I am looking forward to my next visit in a few weeks time. . Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Nice quiet area and central for shops and restaraunts
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redsole, Owner at Lynwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you Samatha, I am pleased you felt comfortable . see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews