We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Baytrees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baytrees Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My daughter and I stayed for two nights, she has just finished uni. All you could ask for, ample parking outside,clean room, comfortable beds, lovely breakfast and very pleasant polite couple who were happy to chat. As we arrived thay said oh you can have a larger room as its available during your stay. We have stayed three times over the three years of my daughters course and I would like to think I will be back as Southport is lovely and the hotel makes a safe base for exploring the area, we spent a day in the museums at Liverpool which is a short train ride away. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Lovely family room ground floor so stairs not an issue for kids or elderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Took daughter for a weekend trip to Southport as a last minute decision. Booked day before arrival. Room lovely and clean..Everything we needed was there. We were on the second floor so quite a few steps ,not a problem to us but might deter less able visitors. Welcome was warm and friendly and breakfast more than adequate. Car park was great as only ten minutes walk to centre and station.Great vaue for money, would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katsutzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

myself and partner stayed here just for a quiet break.. very clean and welcoming,, breakfast was great always served with a smile..would go back and reccomend.. gratevalue for money

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delta1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I stayed at the Baytreees Hotel & found the owner Gerry very welcoming. The room was very clean & spacious & the breakfast was very good.

There was plenty of off street parking & was only a 5 minute walk from Lord Street.

Overall I would give the Baytrees 10 out of 10 for a lovely place to stay for a weekend away in Southport.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladybird77733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Hotel has its own on site parking, Lovely greeting when we checked in and showed to our immaculate & very clean bedroom. The room was very spacious with tea/coffee, large double bed, plenty of storage space for clothes & good size en-suite.
Gerraldine who runs the hotel with her husband Micheal was delightful & very helpful. Giving us plenty of guidance to which restaurants& bars to visit- very important! All within a 5-10 minute walk. So near enough to visit but with out the noise at night. Shopping & theatre also same distance. Our breakfast in the morning was fantastic! Wonderful selection, & cooked to perfection, thanks Micheal! We would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for superior rooms. They have double or king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayfunEngland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My fiance & I stayed at the Baytress when attending a family wedding. The decoration of the rooms were lovely and the room and bathroom was spotless - couldn't fault it at all!
We had a wonderful stay and the owners were great, allowing us to check in early in order to get ready.
The breakfast was just as good, offering me a vegi option too - I would recomend!

Room Tip: Room 3 was lovely, with a double shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unbunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night and one night was enough. Although the owner is very friendly and the hotel is adequately decked out the sound proofing was terrible. Not only could I hear everything going on in the next room and the room above but being situated by the reception I could everyone coming and going.

The double bed was certainly not a double and there was no bar. I wonder how this hotel got a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorrisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,093 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baytrees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baytrees Hotel

Address: 4 Queens Road, Southport PR9 9HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baytrees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run business is in a quieter location in Southport yet only two minutes walk from Lord Street's famous boulevard.All rooms are en suite, with flat screen TV, Freeview, CD and DVD players. Ground floor rooms are available and guests can relax in the elegant lounge or private garden.We offer flexible breakfast times and early check-in and late check-out by arrangement. Children are welcome and cot and high chairs are provided at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baytrees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing