We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away in southport”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baytrees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baytrees Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend away in southport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stopped here In may 2013 , very warm and friendly atmosphere.the room was lovely,the breakfast was very nice.lovely clean room.close too all the amenites.lovely place too stay,will be stopping here again in august.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    32
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
53
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Lovely hotel excellent location stayed here over the Bank Holiday Weekend. Lovely rooms clean and comfortable . Asked for a late breakfast which was not a problem . Would definitely recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conservatory123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for your review. It is very good for us to get feedback from our clients. We do try to ensure your stay is enjoyable and so we are glad you had a good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed here on a Sat night - lovely bright spotlessly clean bedroom & bathroom, toasty warm & very comfortable. The whole hotel had a lovely homely cosy atmosphere. The dining area puts you in a good mood for the day, sunny & bright. Nicely presented & cooked breakfast and selection of gorgeous cereal available. I would have liked some black pudding, fried bread & mushrooms to go with the eggs bacon & beans sausages :) - maybe a surcharge could be made available?

Friendly professional easygoing landlady - easy walking distance to Lord street ect. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was nice & big & easy accessed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do try to provide our guests with a high standard of accommodation at an affordable price.We have expanded our breakfast menu to include more items on request.We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed for two days on 1/2/13 & 2/2/13 in room 5. The room was really cold (I usually am always hot). Had to wear our fleeces in the room as there was only 1 small heater that was centrally controlled. The bed was really bad and uncomfortable and the chair in the room sank in the middle. The shower was either too hot or too cold. Breakfast was only served for one hour 8.30am to 9.30am. The noise from the other rooms which was not their fault was loud in the bathroom s as the fans were really loud when the light was switched on. Extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do try to ensure all our guests are comfortable with their stay. On the subject of the heating it can be controlled in the room, and there is also a note in the room to request a more flexible breakfast time. I am sorry you did not feel able to ask us to resolve any problems you may have had. We do take any comments on board to ensure we can provide a better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I have stayed at the bay trees a few times now and every time is better than the last. I normally come with my family and every request is catered for. Plus the breakfast certainly sorted me out after a night out on Lord Street.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessamlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Hi, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

My partner and i with our 10 month old daughter have recently stayed here for 3 nights. We were put in a very clean spacious room on the ground floor which was ideal with a baby. A travel cot with blankets was provided and a highchair at breakfast. Breakfast was fresh and a good selection to choose from, they even cooked a little breakfast for baby at no extra cost. We traveled by train and the Baytrees was only a 5 min walk away, there is lots of private parking if you come by car. On checking out, we were able to leave our bags and collect them later on in the day as our train wasn't till the afternoon which we thought was really good of the owners. There is a fridge with glasses for guests to use in the lounge which was handy for us for baby milk etc. We would definitely recommend the Baytrees to anyone visiting Southport.

Room Tip: room 2 is on the ground floor, big spacious family room with a bath and shower, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We do try to cater for the individual needs of all our guests, so I am pleased you were happy with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great to have off road parking , warm welcome on arrival , shown to our room which was clean and comfortable only downside was no blind on the bathroom window, breakfasts were great and sevred with a smile , nice to be close to Southports amenitys. I would return and recomend the Baytrees Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to return. I will definitely look at the issue of the bathroom window as we are updating all our rooms very soon.We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#11 of 28 in Southport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baytrees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baytrees Hotel

Property: Baytrees Hotel
Address: 4 Queens Road, Southport PR9 9HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baytrees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run business is in a quieter location in Southport yet only two minutes walk from Lord Street's famous boulevard.All rooms are en suite, with flat screen TV, Freeview, CD and DVD players. Ground floor rooms are available and guests can relax in the elegant lounge or private garden.We offer flexible breakfast times and early check-in and late check-out by arrangement. Children are welcome and cot and high chairs are provided at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baytrees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing