We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”
Review of Baytrees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baytrees Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

stayed at the baytrees unfortunately only for one night, could have stayed longer,geraldine gave us very friendly and warm welcome nothing too much trouble,from letting us check in a little early ,to the fabulous breakfast,a lovely quiet and clean hotel, and great value for the money.,made our stay in southport extra special

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluemoon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

My friends and I recently stayed here for a wedding and couldn't have asked for a better stay.
The reasonable price we payed was well worth every penny considering how friendly the staff were. We all felt extremely welcome and all enquires were met without any fuss. We were able to check-in early after very short notice and found our room to be extremely comforting and clean. The Hotel had other social facilities which came in very handy when our day didn't go as planned, a large living area for all guests with tele and dvd and games etc... made our rainy day much brighter. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to all! Great location and value for money and a great breakfast.. GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Originally here for Southport Airshow which sadly was cancelled on the Sunday, but decided to stay for a night anyway. The owners were very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. We were impressed with the layout and how everything was presented in our room - very tidy and clean! Breakfast was enjoyable and food was great. Only problem we had was the heating seemed to turn on and off by itself despite what setting we had it on. We also couldn't seem to get the radiator in the bathroom to work so it was always cold in there, don't know whether it was broken or we were just failing to work it properly! It was after reception had closed so couldn't ask about it. Other than that it was great and we'll return there again when we next visit Southport - hopefully in nicer weather! :-)

Room Tip: Room in the attic doesn't have a window that you are able to stand at to look out - instead ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed just the one night on business. Arrived late on (9.30pm) which wasn't a problem, my room was spacious and comfy, though the tv was a little small when laying on the bed. The breakfast was tasty and the L/Lady was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiqRub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your comments I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights. The location is very convenient for Lord Street and the centre of Southport. Breakfast was good. The landlady was helpful when we had an issue and managed to resolve it for us. The hotel also has off-road parking, although it can be a bit of an issue turning around as the car park is not especially big.
However, the room was overly warm and we couldn't leave the window open as we were on the ground floor and the road outside was fairly busy. Also, our shower was a little half-hearted. We did not sleep well, though I've yet to make up my mind whether that was the bed or just us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_Diluvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review.I am sorry you did not sleep well in the room. It was an unusually hot period when you stayed with us.I hope it did not effect your stay too much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Convenient location for all Southport's attractions. This small, friendly, family run hotel provides excellent value for money. A warm welcome is supported by an excellent breakfast, clean comfortable rooms in a homely environment.

Room Tip: Garden side rooms would be quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 400PaulF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We do try to provide our guests with a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

we had a room at the very top. despite being on a main road it was very quiet at night and we had 2 velux windows for light with no intrusions. beds basic but adequate, shower fine, lots of towels and extra covers. masses of cupboards for some reason! we walked down to the water and shops with ease. we had a bargain price and it was very handy for our trip so I wasnt too fussed when the knowledge of gluten/wheat free food.was non-existent. Service was good and I felt safe and well rested there.

Room Tip: as we had the most basic of their rooms and it was fine, dont worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We do get quite a few guests who need special diets.We do try to accommodate vegans vegetarians etc .We have a regular visitor who is a celiac so I will take your comments on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
747 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Vincent Hotel
The Vincent Hotel
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baytrees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baytrees Hotel

Address: 4 Queens Road, Southport PR9 9HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: £48 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baytrees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run business is in a quieter location in Southport yet only two minutes walk from Lord Street's famous boulevard.All rooms are en suite, with flat screen TV, Freeview, CD and DVD players. Ground floor rooms are available and guests can relax in the elegant lounge or private garden.We offer flexible breakfast times and early check-in and late check-out by arrangement. Children are welcome and cot and high chairs are provided at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Baytrees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing