We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baytrees Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waterford Hotel(Southport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
95
38
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
38
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslord streetb bfree wifimain road it was very quietslept like a logbreakfast spotrestaurants barshelpful ownerslovely breakfasthotel ownersoff street parkinghotel is spotlessspacious roommin walktea or coffeestayed here for one nightquiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stay here in July every year when I attend IDTA Congress at the Convention Centre (I still call it the Floral Hall!) Geraldine & Mike are always welcoming, friendly and helpful. Hotel is so clean and comfortable. Nice to be able also to take advantage of the fridge in the lounge and sit comfortably with a drink just chatting before going out in the evening. Just about to confirm next years booking and already looking forward to it :-)

Room Tip: I prefer a room either ground or first floor, but that's just me! :-)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

stayed at the baytrees unfortunately only for one night, could have stayed longer,geraldine gave us very friendly and warm welcome nothing too much trouble,from letting us check in a little early ,to the fabulous breakfast,a lovely quiet and clean hotel, and great value for the money.,made our stay in southport extra special

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluemoon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My friends and I recently stayed here for a wedding and couldn't have asked for a better stay.
The reasonable price we payed was well worth every penny considering how friendly the staff were. We all felt extremely welcome and all enquires were met without any fuss. We were able to check-in early after very short notice and found our room to be extremely comforting and clean. The Hotel had other social facilities which came in very handy when our day didn't go as planned, a large living area for all guests with tele and dvd and games etc... made our rainy day much brighter. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to all! Great location and value for money and a great breakfast.. GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Originally here for Southport Airshow which sadly was cancelled on the Sunday, but decided to stay for a night anyway. The owners were very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. We were impressed with the layout and how everything was presented in our room - very tidy and clean! Breakfast was enjoyable and food was great. Only problem we had was the heating seemed to turn on and off by itself despite what setting we had it on. We also couldn't seem to get the radiator in the bathroom to work so it was always cold in there, don't know whether it was broken or we were just failing to work it properly! It was after reception had closed so couldn't ask about it. Other than that it was great and we'll return there again when we next visit Southport - hopefully in nicer weather! :-)

Room Tip: Room in the attic doesn't have a window that you are able to stand at to look out - instead there's 2 ceiling windows.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed just the one night on business. Arrived late on (9.30pm) which wasn't a problem, my room was spacious and comfy, though the tv was a little small when laying on the bed. The breakfast was tasty and the L/Lady was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiqRub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your comments I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews