We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel will definitely go again”
Review of Baytrees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baytrees Hotel
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel will definitely go again”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel great value for money, lovely room very comfortable, and breakfast was really nice and at a decent time and there was plenty on the plate, hotel is very close to the pubs so not far to walk ,next time I go to southport I definitely be staying again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    37
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
60
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A lovely hotel, excellent service and breakfast. After the awful previous night at the Scarisbrick this was an oasis of calm. The owner was most welcoming and let us check in early, the room was lovely and the bed very comfy, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiehinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would be pleased to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stay here in July every year when I attend IDTA Congress at the Convention Centre (I still call it the Floral Hall!) Geraldine & Mike are always welcoming, friendly and helpful. Hotel is so clean and comfortable. Nice to be able also to take advantage of the fridge in the lounge and sit comfortably with a drink just chatting before going out in the evening. Just about to confirm next years booking and already looking forward to it :-)

Room Tip: I prefer a room either ground or first floor, but that's just me! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

stayed at the baytrees unfortunately only for one night, could have stayed longer,geraldine gave us very friendly and warm welcome nothing too much trouble,from letting us check in a little early ,to the fabulous breakfast,a lovely quiet and clean hotel, and great value for the money.,made our stay in southport extra special

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluemoon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My friends and I recently stayed here for a wedding and couldn't have asked for a better stay.
The reasonable price we payed was well worth every penny considering how friendly the staff were. We all felt extremely welcome and all enquires were met without any fuss. We were able to check-in early after very short notice and found our room to be extremely comforting and clean. The Hotel had other social facilities which came in very handy when our day didn't go as planned, a large living area for all guests with tele and dvd and games etc... made our rainy day much brighter. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to all! Great location and value for money and a great breakfast.. GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Originally here for Southport Airshow which sadly was cancelled on the Sunday, but decided to stay for a night anyway. The owners were very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. We were impressed with the layout and how everything was presented in our room - very tidy and clean! Breakfast was enjoyable and food was great. Only problem we had was the heating seemed to turn on and off by itself despite what setting we had it on. We also couldn't seem to get the radiator in the bathroom to work so it was always cold in there, don't know whether it was broken or we were just failing to work it properly! It was after reception had closed so couldn't ask about it. Other than that it was great and we'll return there again when we next visit Southport - hopefully in nicer weather! :-)

Room Tip: Room in the attic doesn't have a window that you are able to stand at to look out - instead ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed just the one night on business. Arrived late on (9.30pm) which wasn't a problem, my room was spacious and comfy, though the tv was a little small when laying on the bed. The breakfast was tasty and the L/Lady was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiqRub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baytreeshotel, Owner at Baytrees Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your comments I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,947 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baytrees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baytrees Hotel

Property: Baytrees Hotel
Address: 4 Queens Road, Southport PR9 9HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baytrees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run business is in a quieter location in Southport yet only two minutes walk from Lord Street's famous boulevard.All rooms are en suite, with flat screen TV, Freeview, CD and DVD players. Ground floor rooms are available and guests can relax in the elegant lounge or private garden.We offer flexible breakfast times and early check-in and late check-out by arrangement. Children are welcome and cot and high chairs are provided at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and Cancelon so you can book your Baytrees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing