We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff and service, what more could you want for the price?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bishop Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and service, what more could you want for the price?”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stopped in quite a few Premier Inns and you do wonder what to expect as we have had some great and not so good experiences, this one was a pleasant surprise.
The lovely guy on reception was so welcoming and helpful when we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were usual Premier, clean and spacious - my son even commented that the camp-bed they had provided was 'really, really nice'! You don't often hear that about a camp bed!?!
The breakfast was also good, served in the adjacent brewers fair the staff again were great. It was a freshly ordered breakfast which was nice - poached eggs cooked perfectly. They were also great with the children. We only stopped one night so didn't try the evening food.
Would recommend this premier and will be using them again when my daughter has her next gymnastics comp in the region. Thank You

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephensons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    106
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
145
107
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family. Used to live here so know the area well. Hotel is great value for money. Rooms are spacious, clean have have everything you need. Staff are helpful and friendly. Great that's it right next to a pub with a play area for the little ones. Also has lots of shops/food places within walking distance. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJH267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Comfy bed, quiet room, friendly but not overbearing service from staff, good breakfast, car parking. Room big enough for a big double & two single beds without argument from the children which to use.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed for three nights at this Premier Inn, There were eight of us meeting there to celebrate a birthday, and all I can say is we had an excellent stay from checking in to leaving. As we have always found at the Premier Inns we have stayed at the service & staff were great, the beds were as always very very comfortable. This is a great place to stay as it is so convenient to discover Durham and the surrounding area. Durham is beautiful!!. & we had a great time so thanks to everyone at Premier Inn West Auckland for a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First visit to the Bishop Auckland premier Inn - great. Beautifully recently refitted rooms now with Air Cooling and wifi. So yet again another good experience - this time even enjyed adjoining rooms (wife & self in one and 20yr old daoughter in other).... with linking doors opened it was just like one big suite - great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just stayed at the Premier Inn, Bishop Auckland and, as ever, they did not fail to impress. I had booked a twin room for myself and my sister to visit my daughter and was allocated a triple room. When I noticed the triple room allocation I suggested to Amy that she stayed with us (if the hotel would allow) to give us the maximum time possible to see her and when I asked - at the time saying I would need no extra facilities (ie towels etc), nothing was too much trouble - I was given towels, mug, glass, tea, coffee, milk - nothing was too much trouble. I appreciate that you pay for the room, but I had not booked Amy in as a guest and I am sure not all hotels would be so obliging. As ever, excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick on Tweed, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just spent 2 nights here,wish it was more,great friendly staff,clean and tidy rooms,excellent choice of food,and great value.plenty of parking spaces,free wifi for 1/2 hr.breakfast was fantastic,staff always asking if you needed anything,

Room Tip: Room 24 nice room to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishop Auckland
2.5 mi away
Park Head Country Hotel and Restaurant
5.2 mi away
Best Western Whitworth Hall Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Brown Horse Hotel
The Brown Horse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tow Law
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.3 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
10.6 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel
Address: West Auckland Road, Bishop Auckland DL14 9TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Bishop Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bishop Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set yourself up nicely for a relaxing trip with a stopover at the Premier Inn Hotel Bishop Auckland. Just off the A1 in an historic market town, you'll be close to Durham and Darlington and all the surrounding attractions. Discover the area's amazing past at Raby Castle and Gardens, Shildon National Railway Museum and Beamish. Explore Durham's stunning world heritage sites. Or put in some putting time at Bishop Auckland Golf Club. Then take the weight off with our spacious rooms, Brewers Fayre restaurant and big, comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. From the South: Leave A1 at J58, bear left onto the A68 Corbridge/Bishop Auckland. At 1st roundabout take the 2nd exit (A6072) signed Shildon. Continue on the A6702 over 4 roundabouts, following signs to Shildon/Bishop Auckland. Hotel is approximately 1 mile on the left. Next to the Tindale Crossing Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing