We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£35
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
563
188
53
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
563
188
53
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre tindale crossing attached pub retail park good nights sleep meal deal the air conditioning pub next door great stay visiting the area visiting family plenty of parking room was spotless comfortable stay night's sleep car parking stayed here for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2024

WiFi is very poor so if its a business stay for work then it's no good. Room is of good size but wasted space maybe could do with bistro set for couples to sit rather than just 1 chair. On the other hand it is very close to shops. The rooms are very clean and staff are very friendly and helpful

Room tip: Poor WiFi
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed here after having our stay in a luxury cabin with hot tub at Kielder Water was cancelled due to Storm Isha, to otherwise salvage our holiday. It was possibly the poorest stay we have experienced at a Premier Inn.

You know what you are getting with a Premier Inn stay - the standard room layout and a generous breakfast at an adjoining pub.

The big problem here was that we were allocated the “accessible room” on the ground floor with a huge open wet room rather than standard bath, and an alarm system that went off FIVE times during in our stay - once accidentally triggered by my partner, the other four times it just went off as we stepped into the room (so nowhere near the pull cord on the toilet or press button by the bed). One time we had been in bed 20 minutes when disturbed by a knock in the door to say WE had triggered the alarm. On all but the last occasion the staff were incredulous and a bit accusatory, seeming to suggest we had triggered the alarm. I can’t imagine why anybody would think we would see any value in doing that. Simply put, the alarm is faulty. I took to videoing us walking down the corridor and entering the room to demonstrate that we couldn’t possibly have intentionally triggered the alarm.

The pub next door and the food was typical pub fare though with a horde of tradesmen and white van men staying, the language was often colourful. I’m no pride but on a couple of occasions there were kids running around. Breakfast was also pretty standard except that for some reason the toasters took forever to brown the bread and gave off almost no heat. It quite literally took over five minutes to lightly toast a couple of slices of bread. Why? For £10 they could buy a working toaster from Asda.

Room tip: Avoid this room
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JasonH199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2024

I had requested a disabled access room and spoke to a member of staff who said that this would be arranged. However, when my in-laws (one of whom is in a wheelchair) arrived, they were told by a surly receptionist that this had not been arranged. After some arguing, a disabled access room was eventually made available, but the staff were very unhelpful.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmbroome2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Room cleanliness very poor - half eaten bagel found under the bed, blood stains under mattress cover and very dusty around edges of room and door.
No grab rails around bath walls.
No staff available on check out to register complaint.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023

Took my two young sons to visit the flying Scotsmen, the hotel location was great with easy access and parking. With friendly, informative staff that helped us with local festive events that elevated our stay from great to awesome and memorable!

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cinnamonxmasfairy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews