We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for the price”
Review of Sainsbury's cafe

Sainsbury's cafe
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
england
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not bad for the price”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

nice tidy place to eat meals fine not a great lot of choice but what they have is fine,always friendly and quick service and meals hot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank martiniEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely toasted teacakes”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We regularly go up to this cafe whilst shopping and thoroughly recommend it for a snack. Very reasonably priced, lovely friendly staff, great filter coffee. No wonder we keep returning!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitbygalDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not nice”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

called in for a bit of lunch with my little girl she had mash and fish fingers I had jacket potato the mash did look right and tasted bad just not nice could even get a orange drink, how hard can it be to make easy food! we need nice places to eat even if its just for a snack no wonder mc ds is always busy there is no where else

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank shellie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Slowest service ever”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Went on my lunch break (1 hour) and it took them 20 minutes to warm up a toastie! Made me feelers rushed as I had to get back to work. Food was expensive, service slow, food was of poor to average quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Compytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. E. England
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Too child friendly!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

It was bedlam here during the school holidays, with parents using the cafe as a creche. Tough on those like us who wanted a meal in reasonable surroundings. Two children played chasey round our table, annoying and dangerous with staff carrying hot food. Service was slow with one bored girl trying to cope. No-one appeared to be in charge. I suggest a dedicated children's area with parents required to keep their children seated. Our salad came in a plastic box!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterN.E.England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sainsbury's cafe also viewed

Bishop Auckland, Durham
Bishop Auckland, Durham
 

Been to Sainsbury's cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing