We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,420)
Filter reviews
5,420 results
Traveller rating
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and lobsterbijou barindian restaurantcar parknext morningan upgradepublic areasan early flightreception staffdays parkingclose to the airportthe buschecking instayed here for one nightnight's sleepan overnight staybath road
Filter
Updating list...
3,788 - 3,793 of 5,420 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed over Radisson for a class being held close by. The front desk staff didn't get the reservation right, even after they called in the room after checking in.
The room was clean, but the bath tub's drain was not working properly.

The breakfast was very nice and rich, good diversity and choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Adina M,

Thank you for the review, with regards to your reservation, i'm not quite sure what you mean by us not getting your reservation right. Could you contact me to clarify?

I'd also like to know who you spoke to about your issues, as these could have been rectified there & then.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Craig Lawson
Lawsonc@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A vast hotel; confused guests traversing its many identical corridors. but clean, quiet and comfortable. Minimal amenities in room; empty mini bar - not even fresh milk and water as at Sofitel. A functional and necessary rather than exciting start of finish to a trip away. Airport hoppa bus takes some time to reach Terminal 3 and comes only twice an hour and can be crowded (so don't cut it too fine) and is not free, but taxi is £14.00!
Staff perfectly pleasant. Restaurant shuts early but bars offer adequate- rather dull club sandwiches etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethSpeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear ElizabethSpeller,

Thank you for the review, i'm suprised by your comments regarding the mini bar & water , as every room has these, we also offer fresh milk too.

With regards to the Hoppa bus, this is not run by the Hotel, as we are not allowed to run our own courtesy buses anymore, National Express now run the operation, this was done to reduce the amount of traffic to & from the terminals.

I have emailed you regarding your date of stay,

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

It took us 25 mins to check in, after a 3 hour car journey. There were 3 staff behind reception but only one working. After finally checking in we took pur luggage to the room, which was lovely and had a great bit bed, it was also very clean. We were very hungry after our journey so we immediately went down to the 'trendier' bar of the two. It took 20 mins to get served as there was only one staff member working. When the barman could find time to serve, he took our order...and got it wrong! My meal had to be sent back, when it arrived the second time 15 mins later (a plain bacon and cheeseburger), it still had remnants of other food items on it. I was not impressed with the staff and catering abilities but found everything else a plesant place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunchcritic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear lunchcritic1,

Thank you for the review, i've already contacted you via email, again as i've mentioned before to other guests, if you have a problem or an issue that is concerning you , speak to us on there & then as most things can be sorted out, we are here to help.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were with Jive dancing group on 18/19 Oct and had a great time. Both the event and the venue were excellent. There was a slight problem with locating my booking but the manager in charge Abi Mahajan handled it with utmost professionalism and located my booking and accompanied me till the room to make sure I settled in well. Next day we met again and Abi made sure the breakfast service goes smoothly as well.

Overall great experience and would recommend to stay here over and over again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahBodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear SarahBodi,

Thank you for the lovely review, Abi will be pleased by the comments.

I hope to see you agan soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed over the Friday and Saturday 18th and 19th Oct as part of a wedding party group booking. At point of check out I found out the booking was a double occupancy instead of a single. Receptionist would not accept the email print out produced as proof of booking, I was left to do the leg work to prove they had the wrong info. On proving the error was with the central registration office 45mins later the receptionist Somkait and her colleague Bilal were quick to point the finger at their colleagues in the central booking office. No sorry, no apology for the error, made it sound like they did me a favor by sorting it out! On requesting free parking as a gesture of good will they refused initially. After speaking to Duty Manager Abisheikh Manjani it became apparent he was not empowered to offer free parking just like the receptionist and could only do it for 1 night. It was more like unwilling, the best he said he could do was offer me an upgrade when I came next time........... Phew! Next time?!?!?! there will be no next time at the Raddison!
Never again, other guests at the wedding who stayed with other hotels in the vicinity - Premier Inn, Ibis had good rooms, better service and courteous staff. Am about to send in a formal complaint to the MD of Raddison group of hotels.....
The group had appalling service over the weekend where one guest got a call after mid-night to settle their restaurant bill - when they had advised the waiting staff to add the bill to the room. Another guest asked the staff if they had the time they were told to look at the watch on the wall. Staff are not trained to say sorry and have no concept of the term hospitality!!

Room Tip: Get a room down Premier Inn, Ibis, Hilton or any where on Bath Road - do not expect any courtesy or hospitality here at teh Raddison Blu!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BB_19702013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear BB_197002013,

Thank you for the review, i have to say that when i read this review, i was was quite shocked, so i phoned Abi, who is one the the Duty Managers at home to ask him about the episode & if he remembers it.

He certainly does and went into great detail about it & i also took time to read the comments that were left by the managers on duty on that day.

I do not wish to go into details on here, suffice to say, that your comments miss out quite a few vital elements of what actually happened.

I believe that trip advisor is a fantastic tool for everyone & certainly helps the public decide what is a good choice of Hotel, I read, respond and act on all reviews and i value all of them good and bad, however i do believe that reviews posted should reflect what actually happened.

I have contacted you via pm already.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews