We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very lovely stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here night before I flew on holiday. I had parking all included in my package. I also opted to stay for dinner with their set menu and also breakfast following morning. My room was on the 4th floor. Very nice and very comfortable. I slept well, and thats unusual for me. I shall certainly try this hotel again on my next holiday,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyellen171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Lesleyellen171,

Thank you for the lovely review, i hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,859
    1,625
    715
    354
    270
See reviews for
624
1,630
514
1,524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I had booked a room for two nights because I had a meeting in Canterbury between two flights, and the location near Heathrow was ideally suited for that purpose. I had booked a picnic package on the hotel's website, just because it was slightly less expensive than the regular price that was offered at time of booking. When I checked in late at night, it took the clerk more than 20 minutes to give me a room, he had to check back with a supervisor twice to find out the conditions of the package, and promised that the bottle of sparkling wine would be delivered to the room. It wasn't. Not the first night, and not the day after. Instead, I got a "wake-up call" in the middle of the night that I had not ordered. When I talked to the manager on checkout that I was not satisfied with both the call in the middle of the night and with the non-delivery of the package components, he apologised and promised to send me a voucher for a future stay. That voucher never arrived.
So, the room was good, the breakfast was good, the location was very convenient for late arrival and early departure in Heathrow, but they have members of staff that should be seriously considered for training or should be encouraged to find a more suitable occupation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norwegianbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear norwegianbusiness,

Thank you for the review, it appears at first glance that there has been a catalogue of errors, which i apologise for, i've just pm'd you too and I can assure you that we will put things right.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Typical airport hotel, staff at reception most friendly. Room quite small, bathroom tiny.
Very slow service at the hotel bar, we waited more than 30 minutes to be served a drink.
As well here, staff friendly, but understaffed place.
Normally I love hotels from the Radisson Blu chain, this one however was below my expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Reto1961,

Thank you for the review, I've just Pm'd you to get some more information from you.

As i've mentioned before, i just wish you had mentioned this to us, whilst here, as we could have put things right for you there & then.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have to say staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was disappointing for a delux room with a very small bathroom and narrow bath with a poor shower over it. Mattress needed changing as sagging both sides with a rise in the middle. Dinner was good and excellent choice of dishes, sitting arrangements I found uncomfortable and not practice in their main restaurant. Breakfast was poor for the cost and tired hot food at 9am !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Invernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Invernick,

Thank you for the review, I've just Pm'd you to get some more information from you.

As i've mentioned before, i just wish you had mentioned this to us, whilst here, as we could have put things right for you there & then.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aromas, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Well the last time I reviewed this place I gave them a 5, what a shame I'm now back to give them 1 (thats too much in my opinion!)

Check in was faultless, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was fine although the bathroom was little 'tired.'

I decided to go down to the bar for a drink and light meal. Now I realise that there are two bars but the one to the right of the entrance is advertised as a restaurant so I always go to the one behind reception. On walking in I noticed that most of the tables said reserved, although a helpful guy pointed to the unreserved area and got me a drink. The bar began to fill up with I guess a conference using the reserved tables, the staff were walking around with trays of snacks. I asked a guy for a second drink, and I waited, and waited, and waited ..........Eventually he walked past me again with a tray of snacks I said can I get the drink I ordered, reply, 'I'm too busy with this conference go to the other bar.' So I did!

As I said this is more of a restaurant bar so I ordered a drink and looked at the bar snack menu, what a waste of time, I think the choices were something like a bowl of olives or some sharing platters, hello I'm a solo traveller that has been told to leave one bar, doesnt want a restaurant meal but doesnt fancy a sharing platter either!

I decided to go to my room and order room service (the 'grill' place behind reception was also shut.) So I decided on burger and fries, called room service and asked for a rare burger, only to be told we dont do them rare its well done, nice to get a choice or is it that the burgers are frozen to start with? It arrived very quickly and it was burger and fries, just burger and fries, slapped on a plate, did this hotel never hear of a garnish to aid presentation! Given that the only reason I was paying extra for room service was I couldnt get what I wanted downstairs I was very disappointed.

Check out was fine reception staff as always very quick and helpful (perhaps they should train the bar staff!)

Sorry Radisson I have stayed many times but wont be doing so again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear CTS1,

Thank you for the review, Oh dear indeed... I do remember your last review of us & it was very good & as you say you have stayed with us many times before, but this is why i am so disappointed by your review.

Firstly, as a valued return guest i would have thought you would have spoken to us before leaving the Hotel or even on the night, so you did not leave with a "sour taste int he mouth" so to speak, as you say your previous stays have have been good ones, so a one off incident could have been dealt with there & then.

With regards to the Bijou Bar, i will speak to the staff, could you give me the date of your stay?

With regards to the TRUNK Restaurant, there is a full Menu which includes sharing platters, Steaks, Fish & Burgers & chips, this is all contained in one Menu, so i'm at a bit of a loss to explain why you only noticed bowls of olives & and a shring platter.

With regards to room service, again our burgers do come with a garnish & the usual accompaniments, but i will speak to the chef.

Like i said above & on many other replies, if anyone has an issue, please speak to us whilst with us, as we are here to help & we want you to go away, with the feeling that you want to return.


I look forward to hearing from you.


Regards


Craig Lawson
Lawsonc@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed at the hotel twise over the past year - for one night in each case.
Although I did not dine there , in all other aspects the hotel was excellent for the price
and the rooms were spacious and well-appointed. It is the sort of hotel where you would
not feel too upset if you has to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neocis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Neocis,

Thank you for the lovely review, i hope to see you again soon.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 days recently at a training conference. Have used this hotel before and room has been good. However this time...
First the good bits. My bedroom was good, bed too soft for me but that is just personal preference. Bathroom sotless. Evening meal was excellent - many commented on how good it was. However not all was good or how it was supposed to be!
Our training room had no natural light. When our company booked th e package we were told it had "secondary natural light". The member of staff was referring to ceiling spoty lights! How natural is that? How natural is electric lighting?!!! Whenever we had break outs we had to go to the front of the hotel to get a bit or actual natural light! The lunches that came up were poor - the sandwiches on day one had curled up they had been out for that long and no-one ate them. A real shame as the evening meal was so good. There was also no description with any of the buffet left so it was pot luck and dangerous for anyone with an allergy. Finally, staffing in the bar in the eveing needs to be increased - there was one poor lady working herself to the bone to try and cope with what must have been 50 people in the bar from different groups. It took someone 20 minutes to get her some help!

This hotel should be better that 3/5!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurrymonstersTbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear CurrymonstersTbone,

Thank you for the review, i do believe that we spoke about this on the day,
A lot of our Conference rooms do indeed have natural daylight, but its true to say not all.
Your group had a working lunch & unfortunately you broke a lot later for lunch than planned, had we of known about this we could have delivered the Lunch later.

I will pass on your comments regarding the bar, as this could have been handled better.

We are just about to start on a total refurbishment of our Conference rooms, this will be done in stages, starting with the 4th Floor. By total refurbishment, i mean, flooring, state of the art AV, Lighting & Redecorating, we will not be using heavy, noisy equipment, so the impact on our guests will be zero, as the rooms have been taken off line well in advance.

This will not have an impact on our Bedrooms.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing