We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,420)
Filter reviews
5,420 results
Traveller rating
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and lobsterbijou barindian restaurantcar parknext morningan upgradepublic areasan early flightreception staffdays parkingclose to the airportthe buschecking instayed here for one nightnight's sleepan overnight staybath road
Filter
Updating list...
3,603 - 3,608 of 5,420 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in the hotel on an overnight in March. Radisson's generally good in my experience but would like to call out the wonderful reception staff. My check in was missing details and caused issues which they resolved in a polite friendly and helpful manner. My room was upgraded without asking and in general all the front of staff were very guest friendly. For an airport hotel it is a cut above.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear johncorry,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm pleased you had a good stay.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

During my stay the receptionist Chanchal was very helpful with all questions I asked and nothing was too much hassle. Excellent and professional service. I'd recommend the hotel to friends wanting to stay near Heathrow.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Andrew H,

Thank you for the splendid review, Chancal will be over the moon at being mentioned.

See you again sson.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the Radisson for the recent 'Autographica' event dinner party. Aside from the hotel offering autographica guests concessions on some prices, I had to comment on the friendliness of the staff.

The front desk staff were very welcoming and open to all questions, being very helpful with their answers. The best bit for me though, come when I realised I had forgotten a black belt to go with my tuxedo. Upon asking the front desk if there was anywhere local to buy one, 'Diego' took it upon himself to take his only belt off and lend it to me! As it happens, Diego was a bit thinner than me and it didn't quite fit, but the thought was amazing.

The hotel itself is very well laid out, the bars are nice, the breakfast was lovely and the dinner was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable with a well stocked mini fridge.

Thanks Radisson staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talktotippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear talktotippers,

Thank you for the lovely review, Diago is one of our rising stars on the desk.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

on a business trip i was lokking something conveniently located at the airport to minimise communiting tie to the airport early in the morning for a 615 flight.

it is absolutely not convenient. got to heathrow late in the evening and found out you need a bus for the hotel and the shuttle connecting the terminal to neighboring hotels only runs every 30m at costs 4.50 pounds. after further enquiry i found out that you can also get there with the standard double deck london buses. every bus departing from the coach station stops there and it is free. they run every 5m. once in the hotel i was very tired and was longing for a shower and a quick dinner. i had to queue 15 m for the check in and once there i was questioned like at the police station on my address, post code, mobile number, etc. finally got the key and took me 10m to find the room as the corridors are like mazes.

said so, i had afterwards a decent dinner and at the reception they were kind enough to provide me with a complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste kit as i had forgotten mine.

next morning, a nightmare again to get to the airport with the additional complication that most flights depart from terminal 4 but the bus connects the hotel to terminal 1 and you need to take the heathrow connect to terminal 4.

bottom line, if you have little time and are looking for something conveniently located in the airport, avoid it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guido D,

Thank you for you review, i have to say that i am a little disappointed by the 2 stars given, as the main part of you feedback is about the Hoppa bus, which we have no control over.

We used to have our own complimentary buses, but these were stopped years ago by BAA as they wanted to reduce the amount of traffic going into the airport.

We do have cars available that can get you to the terminals in double quick time, if you do not wish to use the hoppa.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here as part of a large conference and it was a very enjoyable experience.

The hotel is located about a ten-fifteen minute bus journey from Heathrow Airport (and the London Underground) and there are free buses or the Hoppa bus service (about £4 each way) which can deliver you door to door. The hotel is not in a pretty location obviously being so close to a major airport on the outskirts of London but if you are going for a conference, business or planning on staying to use the airport then it is perfectly fine.

The hotel décor is quite grand with a great reception area. The reception and concierge staff were professional, efficient, helpful and friendly. There are several good restaurants and bars to choose from. Being on a conference everything was buffet style and I found the food to be of a high standard although with limited choice (except for breakfast which had plenty of options). The staff were a little slow in service of drinks and replacing the food when it ran out but it was a very big conference to service with lots of people to cater for.

This hotel is massive in size and as mentioned by others it takes a while to get your bearings. We did get lost a few times, one can end up walking miles but it keeps you fit! Rooms were perfectly acceptable, comfortable with all the usual amenities and well serviced. I would not say you would come to this hotel for its great views.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poker-Queen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Poker-Queen08,

Thank you for your review, i'm pleased that overall you had a good stay

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews