We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,420)
Filter reviews
5,420 results
Traveller rating
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and lobsterbijou barindian restaurantcar parknext morningan upgradepublic areasan early flightreception staffdays parkingclose to the airportthe buschecking instayed here for one nightnight's sleepan overnight staybath road
Filter
Updating list...
3,559 - 3,564 of 5,420 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was at this hotel for a conference, and stayed overnight for convenience. The bedroom was acceptable, although a little small in size compared to other hotels around Heathrow. The breakfast was very good, as was the breakfast service. The Newbury conference room "atrium" was beautiful with the indoor waterfall a lovely background for lunch.

All in all though I think I would have been disappointed to pay the full advertised rate for the bedroom if I wasn't here on business on a discounted rate!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmethven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Pmethven,

Thank you for the lovely review, we have some fantastic deals for the Hotel, so you will always be able to stay with us in the future.

I've pm'd you to get your room number too.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Huge 24 hour impersonal hotel. Check-in was not the smoothest - it was a little chaotic at the huge check-in Counter.
Room on 4th Floor was small for a King Room and requires a little updating. The standard room facilities were not the newest and things like TV/Kettle/Bathroom require up grading. The room was located on an internal wall - not overlooking the main front road or the huge car park - great I thought but the dreaded external air-con could easily be heard in the room - a real disappointment. Comfortable large bed,
Breakfast served in the Trunk Restaurant on the ground floor which for the charge(£12/£18) was not that exciting.

One lasting memory of the hotel is the smell in reception which smelt like cheap disinfectant - this was "air-freshener" according to the check-in staff which was being pumped through the air- conditioning - this literally assaulted your senses on entering the lobby - "a memory of your Gran cleaning the back yard back in the 1970's" from a Radisson Blu hotel was truly unexpected and I am sure not what they are going for !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear JonnyBerlin,

Thank you for the review, i've pm'd you to get some more details from you, such as room number & date of stay.

Breakfast is usually included, but it depends who you booked with & whart option you chose.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A rather typical airport hotel, the Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow does stand out in a few areas, most notably the reception staff.

Two girls stand out; one from Mexico and one from - I think - Thailand. Can't remember when I received a better service during checkin and when I asked to relocate to a different room. Superb. They deserve praise.

My 2 day stay there was surprisingly pleasant, although I could have used a more reliable and faster internet connection. Water pressure too wasn't very good and the Radisson style soap dispensers is perhaps the most annoying thing about staying at most Radisson hotels.

The Trunk restaurant was reasonably good - and I enjoyed the outside seating area. The hotel convenience store was also a welcoming feature.

Overall I can recommend Radisson Blu Heathrow Hotel if you need to stay near London Heathrow Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelleander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear michaelleander,

Thank you for the nive comments, we are upgrading our wifi coverage so this should be sorted soon.

Regards

Craig lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My expectations of airport hotels are pretty low and even so, are rarely met. Radisson Blu at Heathrow is an exemplar - far from enduring a stay here, I actually enjoyed it! The hotel was probably very traditional English at some point, and the current décor makes the most of the heavy doors and generous lobby areas and has added smart contemporary furnishings to really good effect. As my last night stay before a long haul flight, I upgraded to a slightly larger room which was well worth it. I had space to unpack and re-pack, wallow in the bath and have a superb sleep before heading off. The breakfast was good without being inspiring and the Hoppa Bus connection to the terminal leaves on the hour and every half and was efficient. When I asked for a late check out it was arranged with a smile (I wish I could remember the receptionist's name - I know it started with Z and she was everything you hope for when you check into a hotel). Superb stay and I would stay again in a flash - great job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellingtonKiwiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear WellingtonKiwiJo,

Thank you for the lovely review, Reception (Zehar)
will be happy with the comments too.

See you again soon when over from Wellington.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Spent a night in transit for a flight to the US. Check in was quick and painless. Check out in the early morning was a bit slow though. Only one man on call and a long line waiting to check out. Breakfast was not included, witch is disappointing at that price level. Especially when the cheapest option for breakfast was GBP 12. That's expensive even by Norwegian standards and in Norway breakfast is always included. Internet access was however included, witch is smart if you want to attract travelers using smartphones, tablets and laptops everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kropell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Kropell,

Thank you for the review, with regards to Breakfast this really depends on how you book & who with as some sites offer Breakfast as an option.

I've pm'd you to get the date of your stay too.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews