We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a fantastic hotel this is,the staff are friendly and helpful,the room was great,nice decor and very clean.I arrived at noon not realising that check in wasn't until 2pm.No problem,they had a room available right away.Check in was quick and easy(as was checking out)The Pegasus Spa and gym were very well equipped,with a sauna,steam room,plunge pool and relaxation room.Breakfast was great,with a wide choice of food.I only stayed one night,but it won't be the last time I stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Mark B,

Thank for the great review, i hope to see you back soon with us.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,859
    1,626
    715
    354
    271
See reviews for
625
1,630
515
1,524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great airport hotel. There are numerous restaurants that you can choose from in the hotel. The reception staff were brilliant and also the concierge was helpful. Rooms quiet and large. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Paula L,

Thank you for the lovely review , see you again soon when down from Manchester.

We have a Hotel there too.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Was attending a meeting at the Hotel in April and this is twice that I go to this Hotel its Amazing the service is Excellent and also the quality all was amazing the Food was also amazing it was served as a banquet Excellent all the way. Rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. Check inn was very prompt and fast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmorisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear rmorisse,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm glad your meeting went well.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It been a while since I have actually stayed in a room in this hotel even though I visit it every year for a Salsa Festival. A few years ago when it was just Radisson Edwardian I stayed in one of the rooms an oh boy! How hard they tried to take you back to a time, I guess everybody rather not remember, with their drapery frappery decor that left you feeling you had a constant hangover. But now its a Radisson Blu and despite the reluctance to drop the Edwardian tag it is far from Edwardian. The rooms have a great make over with a more palatable contemporary style, soft lighting and cool colours. I loved it. I didn't want to leave the room all weekend. An oasis of tranquility!!

I stayed in a twin, the beds were lush and the room spacious with a sparkling clean bathroom and oodles of toiletries. I think I'll stay here again next year instead of roughing i at the Ibis down the road.

The breakfast here has always been good. What you'd expect when you want to eat a proper English breakfast. Proper sausages and proper baked beans. Be sure to order fried eggs to your choice or pancakes if you don't fancy the scrambled 'eggs'

I did use the Spa or Room service apart from for ice, which they delivered to your room eventually but it was a vey busy weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OluOlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear OluOlu,

Thank you for the lovely review, i hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trstenik, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This has become my default hotel when flying from Heathrow, as well as the (increasing) number of occasions where I stay here purely for the pleasure of an evening's relaxation.

I've written about this place several times before, as the previous reviews below show, and I have to say it just keeps on hitting the spot, reminding me of that Ariston...and on...and on TV advert (gosh, am I really that old now); turning out a high quality guest experience over and over again with accuracy and precision.

As an airport hotel with a pretty huge captive market, it would be easy for the hotel to do the minimum amount to provide guests with an 'adequate' stay and not give a damn about the overall guest experience. It never ceases to impress me that they do the opposite; they seem to be committed to going that bit further. The rooms are always immaculately presented, the staff are always welcoming & friendly, the laundry is always back before you expect it.

Being objective, the smallest grade of room is quite compact and if you are travelling with a lot of luggage, you could feel a bit hemmed in. My advice would be to always go for the next grade of room up, as these are larger and have more storage as well as relaxation space in the room itself.

The room furnishings have a feel of opulence about them, the beds are superbly comfortable (classic Radisson - soft but not too soft, very supportive of a good night's sleep) and there is a decent selection of Freeview channels on the large flat screen TV.

I have genuinely come here on several occasions when rather than drive for a few hours to get home late evening, I have just wanted to put my feet up and do nothing for an evening so I have checked in here. The restaurant Trunk (reviewed separately on here) as well as the Bijou bar (yep, reviewed that one as well) are superb; both with their own atmosphere.

As many of my previous reviews have said, the hotel's best asset are its staff. The front desk team are consummate professionals; welcoming, efficient, prompt and friendly. In terms of that first impression, I always leave the check-in desk feeling like a very valued guest whose custom is appreciated. Specific mention from this stay to the effervescent Yazmin (does she ever stop smiling?!) and the elegant Amy who is growing into her role.

The concierge team are very helpful, nothing has yet been too much trouble when I've needed some assistance with anything.

The prices can fluctuate but are always competitive, especially compared to the rest of the Radisson Blu Edwardian portfolio in London. Comparing prices, you could stay at Heathrow and get a taxi in & out of the West End still for less money than the rates charged by the other portfolio properties in central London.

Having stayed here for what must be approaching 50 times, I hope my accumulating experience establishes some credibility in respect of my comments and my opinion that this is a great hotel.

It offers a high quality overall guest experience, consistently and at excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Propaganda_Machine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Propaganda_Machine,

Thank you once again for the lovely review & i knopw that we will see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Tome
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent and courteous service at check in and check out. My room was small, but clean and comfortable with everything you might expect as a business traveler. I particularly appreciate the iPod charging station in the room. Haven't seen that anywhere else. The restaurants are excellent, but a bit pricey. Noticed a McDonalds just next door for you junk food junkies on a budget. The hotel exterior isn't striking, but then none of the hotels near the airport were. Carpets throughout are brown which makes it darker than I like, but in line with the wood paneled Edwardian decor. You can purchase round trip transportation from the airport on the Hotel Hoppa bus for 8 GBP at the two desks at either end of the reception area. My only complaint is no bar soap in the rooms. Instead liquid soap dispensers are fixed to the bathroom walls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaoTomeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
SaoTomeTripper,

Thank you for the kind review, i'm pleased you had a good stay.
With regards to the soap, we do indeed have bars of soap, these are available on request and this is simply done to reduce wastage.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For a hotel that would normally score quite highly for actually accomplishing my usual trifecta of requirements (Plugs next to bed, a shower I can stand up in, and free wifi), I was extremely disappointed with my recent stay here.

There are some ridiculous policies regarding where guests can congregate and drink, the staff all seemed bored and uninterested, and even downright abuse at one point. I got the feeling of being a second class citizen as I was attending a sci-fi convention. Not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel and has made me reluctant to go back. I know I am not the only one from the convention that felt this way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Darren P,

Thank you for your review, i have just pm'd you to get some more information from you.

I take it that you were at the latest "Faebles", this was an event held at the weekend which attracted lots of fans from all over the world & the feedback has been tremendous.

I did take time to look in our Duty Managers diary, but can see no record of any incident, if you had had said something to us whilst you were with us, we could have done something for you.

I do take issue with the comment "the staff all seemed bored and uninterested" as this is simply not the case, one only has to read the other reviews to know that the staff in this hotel care.

As i said, i have pm'd you & i will get to the bottom of this for you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing