We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,420)
Filter reviews
5,420 results
Traveller rating
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and lobsterbijou barindian restaurantcar parknext morningan upgradepublic areasan early flightreception staffdays parkingclose to the airportthe buschecking instayed here for one nightnight's sleepan overnight staybath road
Filter
Updating list...
3,519 - 3,524 of 5,420 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A big busy hotel with staff that are impersonal and unfriendly. The hotel is 20 years past it's prime and could really do with an upgrade. The rooms are okay, clean and a decent size, however price wise you could use a premier inn with a more modern room and spend less money. It's an airport hotel that is also used for company/corporate business meetings.

Room Tip: Gets room on a lower floor as the lifts are slow and often busy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zabu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Zabu P,

Thank you for your review. i'm disappointed by the comments , I have pm'd you to get some more information from you.

I'm hoping that you can elaborate on the staff that were ufriendly & in what way?

We are indeed a Conference hotel , with 39 Meeting rooms & 459 bedrooms, all of the bedrooms have been refurbished & i'm pleaed you liked them.

With regards to the Meeting rooms, these are being refurbished as we speak, the 4th floor rooms have been done & we are now doing our County Suite on the ground floor, eventually all of them will be done with state of the art equipment & lighting.

With reference to the above i think i have answered your comment about being 20 years past its prime as everything has or is being upgraded.

Of course you can use the premier inn, but by the same token,you can also use a B&B down the road for even less money.

We cannot be compared with the premier inn as its all about comparing apples with apples.

I look forward to hearing from you & as i said i would like to find who was unfriendy as this is not what we are about.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for one night prior to flying from Terminal 5. Large & quiet room with king size bed.Very clean & comfortable. Ate in Trunks restaurant; good food & service. All staff I encountered were pleasant, polite & helpful. They even telephoned the room just after our arrival to check everything was fine. Booked the hotel & parking package with Radisson, proved good value. Parked in the long term car park & everything went smoothly the next morning & on exit a week later.Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMBCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear SMBCJ,

Thank you for the kind review, I hope the holiday went well, see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is well placed close to Heathrow and with a free bus. The hotel is large and at first like a rabbit warren. Service is good. Food is really good. Great breakfast and lunch buffets. Avoid ground floor, carpark side. Advertises video but did not have any films. Excellent rooms for conferences and workshops.
Great gym.

Room Tip: Select upper room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear KiwiSwitzerland,

Thank you for the nice review, we do inndeed have movies, These are available via your in room TV.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Most airport hotels rely on one thing for their business, being close to the airport,apart from that they tend to be overpriced and lacklustre. The Raddison is exteremly good vaue ,smal rooms (but everything you want widesceren TV , ipod dock etc,) but who wants to stay in their room at a an airport hotel anyway ? So instead downstairs there are numerous good bars, several restauarnts including an excellent iIndian restaurant; I can only think of a couple of Indian restaurants in London/Delhi/Mumbai to equal it.

The entire hotel staff were engaged and ethusiatic.

Finaly a winning airport hotel formula.!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear JohnL92,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our new Restaurant too.


Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

i stayed at this hotel for 1 night before flying from heathrow airport. The hotel decor was very nice and modern , the rooms were clean and spacious expesically for the price . one of the best hotels in the heathrow area would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonahcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear shonahcakes,

Thank you for the great review, I hope to see you back with us soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews