We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,420)
Filter reviews
5,420 results
Traveller rating
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and lobsterbijou barindian restaurantcar parknext morningan upgradepublic areasan early flightreception staffdays parkingclose to the airportthe buschecking instayed here for one nightnight's sleepan overnight staybath road
Filter
Updating list...
3,514 - 3,519 of 5,420 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

PROS: We enjoyed our 1 night stay, especially refreshed by complimentary hot Sauna, Steam room, followed by frigid Plunge Pool. Both sighed "Aaaah...." in the Relaxation Room before delicious dinner at newly open Annuya (Indian). Heathrow's National Express 'Hotel Hoppa' dropped us off and picked us up (super EZ transfers).
CONS: Wine and breakfast prices inflated. Bleachy pool water. Hairy carpets need thorough Hoovering.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Tanya C,

Thank you for the kind review, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay, with regards to the Breakfast, most people have this included in their rate, but this depends on how & when it's booked, it does appear that you may have booked a room only rate.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Early morning flight? Overnight stay with car parking? Go here -
Easy access off Bath Road, good post flight home escape, good safe parking with room to open doors.
Good size bed room and lovely wide comfortable bed, bathroom all you need.
Dining room pleasant with good space, good service from attentive, warm staff. Quality of food much better than expected and very satisfying.
Very efficient and speedy reception both coming and going. The concierge staff deserve a special mention they were great.

Room Tip: Low and near reception but away from any people noise
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Graham g,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm glad all went well & i hope to see you back soon when done from South Petherton.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

me and my disabled Fiancee stayed here for a convention, whenever a convention is announced as being here we are always happy.
The rooms are always comfortable and we love the huge beds!!
We have always thought the staff were friendly and helpful and my fiancee loved the decaff latte from Trunk, one of the in hotel restaurant/bars.
My only complaint is that there seemed to be a lack of ramps for wheelchair users, usually there is a few in the 3rd floor atrium, we asked about getting them back, only to be told they were being painted!! We asked a few times about the ramps, and all weekend we never saw them.Other than this disappointment we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Rhys H,

Thank you for the kind review, I'm glad you like our Hotel, but i'm sorry about the ramps, they were being painted , however we could have chosen a better time to do it.

I hope to see you at the the next convention.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

When my wife and I fly to London to visit the relatives and friends, we always spend our first and last nights at the Radisson Blu, as the rooms are great, the service is fantastic and the whole experience is a great introduction back to London! The addition of a new, modern-style Indian restaurant was the icing on the cake on this visit. The food was wonderful, backed by some spectacular service from both the wait staff and the owners, who were informative without being intrusive.
The rooms are always clean, large and the bed VERY comfortable. I know there is a large selection of hotels around Heathrow, but having tried many of them, we have settled here very happily, and are now very loyal customers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jason K,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm pleased you had another good stay.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Room: small but comfortable bed, well cushioned bed. The room is not new but bath is well done.
Bath: very good amenities supplied in shower/ sink.
The lobby is more charming and well decorated than one expects for a large airport hotel. It is not a large, cavernous lobby, which I think gives a more cozy aspect.
Staff was very professional at check in.
Hoppa bus was a short ride. It was only a quick one night stay before an early AM flight.

Trunk restaurant: fair hamburger, not great; overcook fried cauliflower had to be taken back. Chair/ bench was very comfortable.

Room Tip: 2 elevators so be sure to listen or ask the quickest way to your room. I walked all over the floor looking for the room and later found 2nd elevator that was closer.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JES006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear JES006,

Thank you for the kind review, i'm sorry about the Cauliiflower but i'm pleased it was replaced.

I have shown the Chef your comments too, so it does not happen in the future.

See you again soon, when over from St Louis.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews