We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,420)
Filter reviews
5,420 results
Traveller rating
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and lobsterbijou barindian restaurantcar parknext morningan upgradepublic areasan early flightreception staffdays parkingclose to the airportthe buschecking instayed here for one nightnight's sleepan overnight staybath road
Filter
Updating list...
3,503 - 3,508 of 5,420 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Came from manchester as my friend had won a 2 night free stay in this hotel with breakfast and a free dinner one night at the Trunk.
Coming from manchester we felt driving wasn't an option as it would take hours.. Got the train to euston and then onto tube, onto Heathrow express and then on the bus... Quite difficult to navigate your way around but this is no fault of the hotel.
First impression of the hotel- stunning outside and in reception. Long queues to check in, express check in machines very temperamental and wasn't working. Quite annoying when you have been travelling all evening.
ROOM- upgraded to a business room. Very nice, had everything we needed and bed huge and comfy. Only complaint was that when we had a shower, the bathroom flooded, unsure why this was. Could see planes taking off from our room which was nice. With breakfast included in our stay the hotel kindly brought our breakfast up to our room with no extra charge as we couldn't be bothered to go downstairs.
LOCATION- next to a mc Donald's and a few other hotels, obviously the airport. Petrol station a ten minute walk and grocery that sells alcohol near by. Other than that there isn't really anything else, however buses seemed to be regular if you wanted to sightsee.
SPA- has a gym, a tiny plunge pool, a sauna,steam room and relaxation room. It was okay but not amazing. Staff that work there friendly and helpful. Also treated ourselves to a massage which was a dream.
BAR/RESTAURANT- bijou bar nicely decorated with comfy chairs. Quite expensive, £10 a cocktail and they add a service charge on the bill without telling you. The trunk restaurant was gorgeous, nicely decorated and perfect for a special occasion. Service ten out of ten, thank you to our server Alicia who was very attentive and deserves a mention. Food was gorgeous, plenty of choice even for me who is a fussy vegetarian.
Overall impression is that this hotel is very glam and had everything we needed. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Emma W,

Thank you for the lovey review, just so you know, service charge is optional & is mentioned in the menus,

See you again soon.


Regards


Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Having paid £200+ for a two night stay, I wasn't expecting Ritz luxury but did want something a bit special. Sadly this wasn't to be.
My room was right next to an extractor fan which kept me up all night both nights, the system of sending messages to the telly is a good idea in principle but not when it wakes you up early beeping to alert you of a new one, the room itself felt tired and I was constantly at reception because my key car kept mysteriously not letting me into my room.
Overall not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellastartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Bellastartle,

Thank you for the review, i have pm'd you to get some more details.

I just wish you had spoken to us before leaving with a "sour taste in the mouth" so to speak.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Minutes from Heathrow airport with regular shuttle service (there is a charge though), this is a very good bargain compare with hotels in the City for short stop overs and indeed, you can also use the shuttle to the airport for access to the tub to other London locations. As Club Carlson member, we got an upgrade of our room and it was comfortable and good size albeit things looked a bit dated. The hotel has restaurant and bar facilities and they appeared to be quite busy most of the time, probably a lot of business travellers. For a Mcdonald's fan, I was most happy to see a 24 hour M right next to the hotel. My dinner problem was immediately solved. Would not hesitate to use this place again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Ricky Y,

Thank you for the kind review.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I came here for a conference with work and it was magnificent!

We were here over night and had tea, breakfast and dinner here.

The room was lovely, not many channels on the tv, but I wasn't really there to watch tv.
The beds were really comfy and the shower/bath was clean and had warm/hot water constantly.

The best part of the room was the ipod doc, which I am led to believe were in every room! :)


unlike some hotels the sockets are at the top of the bed, so you can charge your phone and have your mobile charging next to you overnight with the alarm not going off a million miles away.


The hotel itself if beautiful, clean and immaculately presented.
The staff are canny as well, making sure you're all checked in and that you're happy with the room.

The lifts are strange, and I found them really hard to work, you need to put your room card in and then press the button then take your card out and the lift moves, however they're rather temperamental!

its also about 10-20 minutes away from Heathrow so in a fab location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Beca R,

Thank you for the splendid review, however i have pm'd you to get a bit more information from you.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A rabbit warren of a hotel making it hard to find your way around.

My room was tiny, showing its age. There is little space to sit down to do any work. The wi-fi is patchy and very slow. Some better internal sound proofing would mean that you do not hear the doors down the corridor slamming shut at all hours.

Which idiot decided to fix the alarm clock to the wall furthest from the bed?

Buffet breakfast was OK but avoid the "scrambled eggs" which have to be amongst the worst of any efforts I have ever encountered.

The only reason for choosing the hotel is its location near Heathrow. However, the location does mean that you can avoid the hotel's restaurants & bars and walk in to Harlington for a decent curry or pint

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlainSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear PlainSong,

Thank you for the review, i've pm'd you for some more information regarding your stay.

As i have said before, i just wish that you had mentioned your issues to us before leaving, as we could have made amends.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews