We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,420)
Filter reviews
5,420 results
Traveller rating
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and lobsterbijou barindian restaurantcar parknext morningan upgradepublic areasan early flightreception staffdays parkingclose to the airportthe buschecking instayed here for one nightnight's sleepan overnight staybath road
Filter
Updating list...
3,488 - 3,493 of 5,420 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very efficient and professional staff, room was spacious and clean but overlooked car park so not much of a view. Would have liked to eat in the Indian Restaurant but it was shut on a Sunday.
Very easy to catch shuttle bus to Heathrow, £4.50 per person and buy your ticket on the bus. Good pub nearby for tasty meals (The three Magpies) also Macdonalds right next to it. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetoroam_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear lovetoroam_7,
Thank you for the kind review, i hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely on the inside most of the staff are attentive
And happy....we did eat in a fantastic restaurant in the hotel but wrote a seperate review for that. The room was clean , bathroom could of done with bit more cleaning around taps!
Breakfast was average. We had an enjoyable stay the only downside was the hiccup at breakfast where we were told it was not included.It in fact was as this is what we booked but because we had upgraded the room it was not changed on the computer, was a bit embarrassing when people are waiting behind you... No problems the next morning. Busy hotel obviously so it was never quiet really.steam room and sauna were nice though small but splash pool was very small for such a big hotel. Would visit again though.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbalicious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Bubbalicious1,

Thank you for the review, i have just sent you a pm to get a bit more information from you.


Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was stunned by the hospitality of the staff - excellent. From the moment you walk in (think Vegas) the decor and aroma are very inviting. Arrived, no dramas, got a complimentary upgrade, a very pleasant front desk greeting and the room was amazing.

Great food, ambience and I didn't realise check out was 11am either - not even a look when I checked out at 1230 (sorry!)......free parking would be good but due to being so close to Heathrow it would soon be taken advantage of for sure. Little things matter and this hotel goes the extra mile in terms of their ability to accommodate and please.

I'm hopefully there in just over a week (need to book) - here's hoping my second visit is as good as the first......amazing. Thanks to all the staff and a well managed hotel, if only they could all be the same ;)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Will W,

Thank you for the wonderful review, and we will see you soon by the looks of it.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a large and (when I was there) busy airport hotel. Several large tour groups were constantly on the move, in the lobby, in the restaurant etc. Certainly felt "busy."

On check-in, talk to a human being and pay no attention to the computer terminals that say "check-in here". I spent 10 minutes punching in data to fill in the forms on the computer only to find at the end that the "sign here" function didn't work and the computer wouldn't/couldn't complete the check-in. Then had to go stand in line for the human being. When I actually talked to the human, she was cheerful and helpful.

My room (standard double) was not large, but was certainly adequate for a one-night stay. IPad dock/player doesn't fit the new generations of iPads, so no music. (Apple's change of docking port size must have rendered millions of previously-trendy hotel-room devices useless) Double room, booked for two people, only had one set of bath towels, so had to call down and wait for a second one to be brought.

Breakfast was relatively expensive at 17.50 pounds for the whole buffet. Food was pretty good, on the whole. Staff seemed overwhelmed by the breakfast crowd and not particularly friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear HK_Observer,

Thank you for your review, i have just pm'd you to get some more information from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. It has a unique style that will never be out of place. I stayed here many years ago when our flight was delayed. On this occasion I was catching an early flight the next day. When I came to the entrance, this time, I knew I was going to be looked after again. The staff were helpful and efficient. They appear to have an invested interest in you as they are able to converse on many topics. The hotel was busy but there was calmness in the atmosphere.
My room appeared to be vacuum sealed as it was spotless. It was well appointed and comfortable. The kettle awaited my attention and with the selection of teas I was happy to oblige.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear HelenS7,

Thank you for the lovey comments, i'm glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews