We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,420)
Filter reviews
5,420 results
Traveller rating
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
1,806
774
385
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and lobsterbijou barindian restaurantcar parknext morningan upgradepublic areasan early flightreception staffdays parkingclose to the airportthe buschecking instayed here for one nightnight's sleepan overnight staybath road
Filter
Updating list...
3,472 - 3,477 of 5,420 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

airport hotel leave me cold, however this was a different story. We arrived after a long drive from Cornwall, to be greeted with friendliness and a cook fresh friuted water....the hotel is huge but the warmth of the wood and layout makes it very inviting.
The room as huge with all amenities and a shuttle ran to get you where you would not need a car.
The bar had a great light menu with very good sandwiches and other items.

Room Tip: i was so tired i did not check out the other facilities but I know they were there.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear 66travelor,

Thank you for the great review, i'm glad you had a good stay, see you again soon.

Regards


Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

we stayed for just one night before leaving for a long flight the next morning in early june. We read several reviews on several sites before booking this hotel. Despite people commenting on bad service, we booked it. I do not even know what they are talking about. I do know people can have different experiences, but they were nothing but over the top and generous staff toward us, and those seeing them while we were standing there. The room was very spacious and nice. bed was wonderful. i can't really comment on much more than that for the room. We went into central london for dinner we had already had planned or we would have stayed and eaten at the restaurant on site. It looked great. We decided to book with their driver instead of a classic taxi because it is a set price rather than a metered price. It was also cheaper than the taxi we took into town a week earlier. The driver also came back and picked us up after we were done eating and hanging out. there is a free bus you can catch to the tube at either hattie cross or the airport. there is also a hotel hoppa bus that you can take to the airport. (buy tickets at a ticket kiosk right outside the hotel door). we enjoyed our stay and relaxed before a long day of traveling. book it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffany b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear tiffany b,

Thank you for the lovely review, i hope to see you again soon when over from sunny Oklahoma.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were invited to a wedding reception in the Radisson and decided to spend some extra nights. We booked through central reservations who were unaware of any wedding on that date and could not offer any special rates so we paid and were promised email conformation. This did not arrive but money taken from account. After several unsuccessful calls checked Trip advisor and noted Craig Lawson was manager so tried to contact him 6 times with out success managed to contact his office on two occasion and left contact details but he did not reply

Abigail Smith from events was contacted and she quickly resolved the problems so full marks to her. We arrived at 13.30 to check in this was early but reception and concierge service excellent again top marks. We went into the restaurant at 1500 and ordered afternoon tea. We were advised off options and served tea right away. 20 minutes later a waitress asked if we would like to order and we advised waiting for rest of afternoon tea. At 1600 asked to see manager who produced the rest of the tea and apologised for delay. We breakfasted there for four morning and again experienced long waits for food which was should signs of having spent time waiting in kitchen
The Annayu restaurant in contrast was excellent and deserved 4 stars; On Saturday 31 May endeavoured to speak to Craig Lawson but the reception manager advised that he was off for W/E but assured me that he would request that he contact us next week by email but no contact. Abi the manager noted our comments on the restaurant and said that waiting an hour for afternoon tea was unacceptable and advised that he would investigate and let us know prior to our check out on the first of June. We heard no more.
This is an excellent hotel let down by management

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Tom F,

Thank you for your review,

I have to start by saying that i know nothing about the above, when its comes to responding to guest queries, i do everythig i can to contact & reply, you only have to look at my responses etc, if anyone does have an issue, i pm them too.


On that note, i have pm'd you for some more information

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in family room 3 times as the rooms are clean and good size and I like large windows .
I am planning to go back again in July however they do not confirm late check out even though I am willing to pay for it. Instead they want me to book for 2 nights. It makes no sense paying £140 when I want only for 6 hours.


Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank cryshna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear cryshna,

Thank you for your review, i have just Pm'd you, i'm sure we can sort this out.

Regards

Craig Lawson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had just finished a long journey so was looking for a place to sleep and a meal. The room was good, what made our stay was the excellent quality of the food ambiance and service at the Annayu Restaurant. We regularly cook and eat asian food and have been telling our asian friends about the excellent the traditional dishes.

Room Tip: Standard rooms were adequate
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEITH4K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear KEITH4K,

Thank you for the splendid review, this is our new Restaurant, however it is already getting rave reviews already, Be sure to ask for Bhavesh by name when you enter, he has some amazing stories regarding the menu & how it came about.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews