We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff excellent, hotel average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Bristol
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Staff excellent, hotel average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

All the staff from the time we arrived until we left were very helpful and polite. If it wasn't for the staff the visit would have been average. Rooms clean and comfortable. We stayed two nights.However, every time we needed to enter our room the key cards did not work. We were told to keep the key cards away from all mobiles which we did but still the keys did not make a difference. The first time this happened thought it was inconvenient but every time was beyond a joke.. We too were offered an upgrade for a small charge. This seems to be a pattern from other reviews.
If using the London Underground there is a bus stop about 100 meters which takes you to Hatton Cross for free. Go to bus stop E to get the bus back. Probably will not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Jilly92,

Thank you for the review, i have pm'd you as it appears that you may have had a faulty lock, hence the card did not work, so i would like to get your room number.

With regards to the staff, thank you, i'm pleased you were happy with them, customer service is what we are about.

On the subject of the rooms & upgrade, as with most hotels we have various room types, However at the time of booking you can book your choice of room, but we do know that some people like to upgrade if they are here on a special occasion.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,766
    1,559
    691
    346
    261
See reviews for
600
1,562
494
1,457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
339 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is not likely to be a destination hotel, so we just needed a good nights sleep before our early flight. Arrival; no help with bags, noisy reception area; had to shout to be heard, which was farcical. They had a convention staying so perhaps that explained the chaos in reception. Our receptionist was doing his best and because we had 3 to share he upgraded us to a suite, which was nice, and appreciated. We had missdirection to the elevator by another member of staff, who pointed us to a lift a long way from the room. Long, long, long trudge with cases to room. The room was big. Nesspresso machine, 2 tvs. Window open in room which was odd, but it smelt damp and musty so perhaps needed fresh air. Bathroom and beds ok, but horrid lumpy pillow with feathers I could feel; the worst I can remember for a long time.
At 4am the fire alarm went off, intermittently; odd. At first I thought there was a faulty smoke detector just in our room. Called every available number internally to find out- no answer from any. Alarm stopped, then started again. So I called the booking line as if a new guest. Then I was told a delivery driver was pressing an emergency button by mistake and woke the whole hotel! I cannot believe the hotel has a system where that should happen, but no doubt something odd did happen.
At checkout I wanted a part refund. I asked about the very disturbed night and the receptionist started to tell the delivery driver story as if it did not matter or because the hotel did not regard themseves at fault, this is ok.
Radisson Blu; I have news for you- a good nights sleep is first, second and third on my priority list for a hotel, and I suspect others may think this too.
I asked for a discount from £220 for a nights sleep of which I got half, so was thinking perhaps 50%, but all I was offered by the flustered, surprised and in denial reception was a free taxi ride £16 to the airport 15 minutes away. He tried to find a manager, but we could not wait as like so many other guests we had a flight to catch.
I note the hotel strives to get good ratings on this site, and there were some steps to do that with the complementary upgrade. However since the whole hotel was disturbed at a terrible hour of the early morning, they should have expected complaints. They knew everyone tried to call staff at 4am as the switchboard was swamped. How did this happen to begin with? Why were checkout staff not prepared? Where is the contact for senior managers to take this up, which I would prefer to do before posting here, to be fair and give them a chance to do something (compensate me).
Instead I expect I may get "thanks for bringing this to our attention, staff will be trained, etc".
Not good enough.

Room Tip: Ask how far from the lift if you dont want a long, long trek through endless corridors and perhaps g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MootHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear MootHouse,

Thank you for the review & I have pm'd you for some more information.

As you mention yourself, the Hotel was busy when you checked in, however I do apologise if the area was loud, this is simply because of the amount of people and is not something that we can do much about in situations like that, I'm pleased that you were upgraded to a Suite though.

With regards to the pillows, we have feather & foam pillows in every room, the others are in the wardrobe.

The part of the review that I am disappointed with is the where you say there is no contact information, I reply to every review on here & my email address is available in a lot of my replies. We have nothing to hide.

I'd like to clarify the episode with regards to the Fire Alarm...fortunately it does not happen very often, but when it does, it can be inconvenience to everyone, having said that I'm sure you can understand that the fire alarms are in place for the safety of everyone in the Hotel and they only activate for a valid reason, which in turn needs to be investigated.

The first fire alarm was caused by someone smoking in a non smoking bedroom and the second alarm was caused by someone (not a member of staff) smashing the fire alarm with a trolley in one of the corridors, The first guest was charged for the clean up of the room, as we had to put the bedroom out of service for two days, in order for it to be deep cleaned as the smell of cigarette smoke was not easy to get rid of. As for the second alarm, this was smashed due to someone pushing a trolley into it.

I am sorry for what happened, but I'm sure that you can understand that we have to be so careful with regards to fire alarms & how we investigate them. I have been with the company since 1994 and all alarms in the Hotel have been false alarms, but we just cannot take a chance when it comes to the lives of people. God forbid if a fire was to start, but if it did we would want everyone to be aware and take the necessary action.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Spent the last day of our beautiful vacation in Uk in this hotel : big disappointment and mistake.
Despite the fact that it's a nice hotel ( lobby area, f&b outlets etc), nice room but very small ( ca 17-20 m2 ) we were very disappointed with our stay :-(
A total rip off - room rate per night ( no breakfast ) 92 gbp. Restaurant rates are inspired probably from a top 5 star hotel restaurant but they are not even close to it! Very expensive food for an average airport hotel restaurant.
Worse thing is that they charged our restaurant bill to my credit card without my prior authorisation, taking a higher amount than what we actually spent! After many phone calls to reception , spending ca 1 h to sort it out, finally one reasonable and responsible person assisted us ( the duty manager) and it shall be sorted out the credit card matter within few days....well, hopefully as our credibility now towards this place is zero!
Tv didn't work in the room so we called to ask for assistance. After half hour still nobody , called again, finally they fixed it.
Same with the tee and coffee facility in the room, which supposed to be included : no coffee available , called to ask some, came after 1 h and a half hours later! Only 2 small sachets of coffee though....otherwise they will charge i guess ! Lol
So much about customer service...but the list could go on
Restaurant - Waitress called "Edytha" had an absolutely ugly attitude to us, poor english and a miserable face
Internet - kept dropping, impossible using it for more then 10-15 min ongoing ( continuously)
Normally airport hotels offer a free shuttle bus service to the airport...well, not in Radisson Heathrow, as expected from this place, this service is also against charges!
Will never come back here again - although we travel a lot - it' s a shame of our wasted time and money , if you care about your money and especially your credit card - avoid it! You will get ripped off

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hajnal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Hajnal I

Thank you for you review, i have pm'd you, however i do believe that i have already pm'd your colleague after another 1 star review, which i feel is regarding the same stay. If this is the case, then this review is unfair on us.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

A disaster, arrived 12.45, told room not ready (fair enough bit early) but if we wanted to upgrade to king suite we could have room straight away, not the first time raddison try this scam!!!!!
Got a room 1 hour latter. Reception under staffed and they forget about coming to find you !
Room ok small but clean, one sachet of coffee for 2 guests , guess half a cup of coffee each.
Trunk restaurant , awful service , surly waitress could barely speak english, very slow service, on finishing sign check with room number then half latter they call room and tell me i have to come back and pay cash as you cannot book to room ( only hotel in the world where this happens, lol).
Apparently the reception staff are the problem according to restaurant staff?
Then found TV doesnt work , called for help , usual yes sir some one will be right up , not sure what right up means to raddison but got bored waiting.
This hotel gives impression all it is about is get the clients in, ripp them off with poor service get them out!!! An example is at 18.00 on a friday only 2 people on reception , queues across the lobby. Conclusion , no one minds poor service if you are paying cheap , but this hotel charges high end and delivers low end. Next time we will book ibis or local B&B as it least u get what u pay for.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Dave G,

Thank you for your review, i have pm'd you to get some more information, such as date of stay & name etc.

I just wish you would have spoke to us before leaving with a sour taste in the mouth...either way, we will sort this out.


Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We were offered an upgrade for a small sum and we were thoroughly impressed with our suite. It was plush and very nice.we enjoyed our last night in London and ate at the annayu indian restaurant which was out of this world.... And I'm not even a great fan of Indian food.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisarahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Lisarahim
Thank you for the lovely review, see you again soon.


Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This has more character than many "airport" hotels and is a pleasant place to overnight before a flight ... but ... in common with most Heathrow hotels, there's no dedicated shuttle and you have to take public transport at 4.50 then be shuttled around the other hotels and terminal 5. The journey took almost 40 minutes - it would have been quicker to stay near Paddington and use the high speed train. The main restaurant looked nice if you like Indian food (I don't) and the alternative is reasonable and quick. Friendly, comfortable and OK value.

Room Tip: The sound insulation is pretty good but rooms on the opposite side from Bath Road would probably be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowley32256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear rowley32256,

Thank you for the review, we actually have two restaurants, rather than one main one. The other one is TRUNK.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was the second Radisson Blu hotel we stayed in during our recent trip to the UK, and our experience here solidified our very positive view of the chain. From the moment we walked into the lobby and were greeted by friendly bellmen and front desk staff we knew that we were in a hotel a cut above most others. Our room was clean, beautifully decorated, and contained many extra touches not seen during our trip (e.g., adapters for every type of plug, including the ones we had brought from the US, and a great shower). We asked for late check out due to a late flight the next day, which was no problem. Plus, the hotel has shuttle service to Heathrow (4.5 pounds per person). The price wasn't cheap (about $230 per night through Expedia), but was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear JPofSC,

Thank you for the splendid review, we have some great deals on our site too.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing