We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Daniels, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best hotel I've yet to stay in. The staff were so nice and accommodating, letting us check in hours early because we were tired. The room was great with a comfortable bed, big bathroom, modern television, tea set, ironing board, and great atmosphere.

The hotel also had a delicious, and reasonably priced, Indian restaurant as well as several other restaurants and bars.

The location is great for the airport, beware the shuttle is 5£ a person, but not great for central London of course. The facilities and wonderful staff were great and I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tyler U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Tyler U,


Thank you for the splendid review, see you again soon.

Regards


Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,856
    1,624
    713
    354
    270
See reviews for
622
1,628
514
1,522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I spent 4 nights here in Radisson Blu Edwardian, London Heathrow and I enjoyed my stay all through. I would have rated this hotel excellent but because of the following reasons I didn't. 1. the room was not dusted well the surfaces of most of the furniture were covered in dust and 2. one of the receptionist wasn't friendly at all. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Miriam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Miriam A,

I have just pm'd you regarding your stay, i am sorry for the issue but i will rectify it.


Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at this Radisson as a Gold Elite Member on two separate occasions last week. I was upgraded to a business room on both occasions although was never sure if it was a true upgrade or not. If anyone can let me know the difference between a standard and a business room here that would be helpful.
The hotel reception and the bars look classy but I think the rooms although comfortable are starting to feel a little dated. It was odd on both occasions that I had to ring room service to get tea cups! Pretty odd and wondered if it is a ploy to get you to order something else. I just wanted a cuppa though. Any explanation would help. Also as Gold Elite i was due a welcome gift which wasn't acknowledged both times. They did offer me breakfast the first time - which i have to say was a nice touch - it was delicious too - in the very comfortable Trunk Bar. However, on the second occasion I was offered a glass of wine but this took an hour to arrive and i was woken up past midnight with it - suffice to say this wasn't really ideal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Phil G,

Thank you for your review, could you supply me with a few more details, such as date of stay & name, so i can find out the rooms you were in? I have pm'd you.

With regards to the tea & Coffee cups, these are in the cabinet under the TV, its not a ploy to get you to spend extra i can assure you.

Also, with the welcome gifts, you mentioned that you did not receive anything but then said you were given breakfast & wine??

I do apologise for this, we should have given you a drinks voucher rather than sending a glass of wine up to you.

Did you mention any of this to anyone at the time?

Once i get your details, i will check to see if we have you down as a gold elite member.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banksia Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent stay, great bar & food, comfy beds & helpful staff, what more could you want. There is a great bus service close to the hotel (free to T5 at Heathrow to join the London Express train which only takes 15 mins to London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Paul S,

Thanks for the kind review.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The lobby and restaurants of this hotel are very nice. We enjoyed a very good dinner at their Indian restaurant. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The hotel price was a great bargain. The only problem was that only one elevator worked in this large and crowded hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinman1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear travlinman1946,

Thank you for the nice review, yes , one of our lifts went down which i am sorry about, it was fixed asap though.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawsonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I spent one night here when a flight was canceled and the next one left the following morning. All paid for by the airline, I can't complain: it's a classy hotel, with a magnificent lobby but average rooms.

Check in took a while but was friendly and courteous. I was offered (and refused) a paid upgrade. The room was relatively small and felt old. Everything was clean but felt dated. It's fine for one night, but I wouldn't want to stay here longer.

I had dinner at the Indian restaurant, which was a wonderful surprise. Excellent food, very nicely presented, superb service and very reasonable prices, too. Breakfast the following morning was the standard Radisson fare: tons of options, and very high quality. A great way to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear travellerJack,

Thank you for the nice review, the title threw me a little , so i have pm'd you to find out what room you were in.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Booked into the hotel after 3nights at a5star terminal5 hotel that was no way as good,hence why we moved.Although the Hotel is an older property it is very clean .Rooms are spacious well furnished and all amenities required for guests such as daily bottled water,and glasses which were always in sealed cover.The staff in each department are execellent and friendly.The bistro restuarant and Bijou bar served a good choice of food and lovely cocktails.My daughter has just moved to London so I will be sure to stay at the hotel when visiting.There is a bus stop just outside so if you want to explore it is easy to get around and is about 15 minute bus ride to tube station to Central London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mama Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mama Anne M,

Thank you for the kind review , i hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing