We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average hotel, good enough”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Conveniently close to Heathrow (next to the landingstrip). Big, quite impersonal hotel with dated hallways and good enough service. Common areas around the lobby look modern.
I was there for a conference in the hotel, so didn't spend to much time in my room.
Showering in the bathtub got the whole bathroom soaking wet. Bed was good enough. Room was not very clean. There was food (cheese and pesto) in the fridge from the previous guest.
Food during lunch and dinner was good in Trunk. Breakfast was decent.
Conference facilities seemed good, but the hotel kept going with construction work above our conference room during all 3 days. Quite noisy and distracting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inge_Marlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Inge_Marlies,

Thank you for the review, the conference room refurb has finishsed now & i have pm'd you for some more details too.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,859
    1,625
    715
    354
    270
See reviews for
624
1,630
514
1,524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The LHR Radisson is well located close to the airport and the staff are quite pleasant.

Otherwise, we thought our overnight stay rather ‘average’ and not as good as our last experience there in 2010. Our room and bathroom were small, with minimal supplies and a low pressure shower. Dinner in the main restaurant was expensive and poor and it took a long time to come. Similarly, breakfast was an awkward and unexciting buffet.

Our expectations of airport hotels are never high and the Radisson fitted that model - but our pre-paid rate of c. $170 was excellent value in context. .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear globaltraveller200,

Thank you for your review, i have pm'd you.

Its a shame that you have posted these comments on here, especially as you say, you have had a good stay in the past. If we had known about the issues with regards to the room you were in, we could have changed rooms or made amends on the date of stay.

I lookm forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the presidential suite. The layout and furnishings make you forget that you are in an airport hotel. Awesome bathroom and very comfortable living and dining spaces. The bedroom was also very tasteful and restful. Very easy to access the airport and nearby office areas. The hotel like any airport hotel is busy, we stayed here for 3 nights, except the busy lobby all else is good.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DunamisArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear DunamisArt,

Thank you for your nice review, I'm glad you had a good stay.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel 18-22nd July, we were a group of 53, each day coached into London to see the sights, probably for the group price it was good value. Room excellent, meals in the Trunk restaurant, the swivel chairs were a nightmare for us older clientele, (to get out of),breakfast very basic,eggs only scrambled, infact exactly the same each day from the self serve, dinner was acceptable, but not 4star, the reception was crowded whenever we went through each day with a "GLEE" convention- young girls congregating to have their photo taken with stars of the show- should have been better organised so as not to have disturbed the other guests. The bar prices were much too expensive for ourselves, iced water was on the tables for dinner, all in all a good stay though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear budleigh,

Thank you for your review, i have pm'd you though.

With regards to the Breakfast we have a whole range of items on offer, and you can have any sort of eggs that you wish, be it, fried, scrambled, poached etc.

Yes we did have a convention on, on that weekend, the people were in the lobby waiting to go out.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After a horrendous stay with renaissance, the experience with Radisson is just magically. The hotel is fantastic great bars and restaurants and excellent service. We were assisted immediately upon arrival, check in was swift and efficient and the concierge team does go beyond their duties to help. Wifi connection was brilliant...cannot find fault with this place.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms they are bigger as hotel rooms tend to be small in Europe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear talon,

Thank you for the lovely review, see you again soon.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked a Sleep Park and Fly package which was very good value. This was the 2nd time we had used this hotel. On checking in on a Thursday we were meet by a very helpful young lady on the reception desk call Laura. She could not help us enough and even showed us to our room. We ate in the bar at night, yes the food and drinks are not cheap but the service was very good and it was nice and relaxing, reception had booked a car for T5 which went off very well.

On our return to the hotel after our holiday we arrived quite late on a Saturday night only to find at the front of the hotel young girls standing lying around and to make it even worse the main reception area, corridors were blocked up by young girls literally shouting . The volume of noise was tremendous, we even had a problem trying to speak to the reception staff to collect our car keys. If we had stayed during this period I think we would have asked to be moved to another hotel, I wonder how the guests felt!

So yes we had very good service, but I would think about coming back to use the sleep , park and fly on what we saw after coming back to collect our car this time.

Room Tip: Weekend,s seemed to be loud so select a room well away from the main reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear RogerLowestoft,

Thank you for your review, i'm pleased you had a good stay, i note you mentioned a noise issue from a group of girls, which i do apologise for, thankfully this was not on the night you stayed.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Generally a nice hotel with reasonable room prices, but the downside of having airport prices for food, drink and parking. On my last stay, the ice machine was not working, so I asked reception to send some up. It took an hour. I was also given a room with a noisy external aircon unit close to my window, so was slept less well than usual. Were it not for this (fresh in my mind) experience, the rating would be higher.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Roger N,

Thank you for the review, apologies for the noisy air con unit, i just wish you could have spoken to us whilst with us, as we could have moved you to another room.

I have pm'd you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing