We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at the Radisson with my wife before flying off for our honeymoon in July 2014. We booked it as part of a deal that included long term parking at Heathrow and it turned out to be great value for money.

Parking was ample and upon check in a concierge was sent to help us with our bags. Despite booking a double room the hotel had us down for a twin but, as such, they upgraded us to a "business class" double. In all honesty it was no more special than any standard double I have encountered but it was nice of them to make the effort.

The room was big enough and had all the usual amenities (toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities, TV etc). Finding it was a bit of a mission - the hotel is something of a labyrinth and the corridors are deceptively long.

The spa isn't so much a spa as it is a gym, sauna, steam room and plunge pool. I think you can also get treatments but it wasn't something I really looked in to!

There are three restaurants on site but annoyingly the Indian restaurant is closed on Sunday. We ate in the bar and the two cheese and onion sandwiches with one portion of chips and two soft drinks cost £30 - as we were going somewhere relatively low cost to dine this turned out to be the fourth most expensive meal of our honeymoon! The sandwiches were made with standard white bread and were a bit sloppy - I'd definitely recommend dining elsewhere.

The hotel also hosts a number of conferences and while I'm sure the teenage Glee fans who were staying there at the same time as us had a whale of a time the constant screaming that can be heard coming from the conferencing facilities became a bit of a chore.

Like a fool I left my suit in the room and only realised after check out but the hotel made sure it was put to one side and I was able to collect it upon our return. When doing so the staff were helpful, efficient and courteous, as they were throughout our stay (FYI this time it was the "Geekfest" conference which seemed to rather take over the hotel).

Overall I'd recommend the Radisson - its not perfect but its certainly better than most airport hotels that I've stayed at

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear mikecoxon,

thank you for the lovely review, i'm glad you had a good stay.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,895
    1,645
    719
    357
    272
See reviews for
643
1,654
518
1,539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

For an "airport" hotel near London, this hotel was clean, well decorated, up-to-date etc. Like the ease of wifi connection. But the restaurant was pricey, especially for breakfast and it took forever to get a bill which is a drag when you are in a hurry to catch a plane.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rivarunnamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Rivarunnamomma,

Thank you for your review, i have pm'd you to get your date of stay from you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The people at the RadBlu were absolutely super to us during our 2 nights stay for the 2014 Nine Worlds Geekfest. They had even upgraded us to a junior suite, which was especially lovely as we were on our honeymoon! The staff is very courteous, we were even greeted in Dutch on arrival. The suite was amazing. Breakfast is pretty standard, with a lot being available. The ambiance of the hotel is very classy, very nicely decorated. Lovely stay :)

Room Tip: Marlowe Suite is excellent :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmuttsMcGoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear SmuttsMcGoo,

Thank you for the splendid review, see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were looking for an overnight stop, close to T3 at Heathrow, for family of four and booked this fab hotel, 2 days prior via HotelOne. Paid in advance as we didn't need flexibility, so saved £34 on a £168 room for 2 adults and 2 children (up to age of 16), with breakfast included!

The hotel is easy to access on Bath Road and is less than a mile from T3.

You do pick up aircraft noise, but this didn't disturb us in anyway - you can't have ease of access to one of the busiest international airports and the zen like calm of a country hotel retreat!

It also had free Wifi, with excellent coverage - we didn't test the download speed but it was easily 2 to 4 MBPS. Some hotel Wifi, even those that charge can be a little "modem / dial-up" like and not really viable - this wifi was first class.

Breakfast is usually around £17 per head, but is outstanding, fantastic buffet choice and a la carte - the pancakes were stunning! Fernando the waiter was a great, very friendly, attentive and fun A* for Fernando and his colleagues - it really made the start the trip fun and enjoyable!

There is a large, terrace outside the main restaurant, if you prefer a bit of al fresco - it was private, very pleasant but naturally as this is the UK, had more smokers present...

Rooms very spacious, clean, very well spec'd, flat screen TV's and iPhone docking stations.

A well stocked mini bar too!

The reception desk staff, were very helpful and efficient, as was the concierge.

Car park was very secure and £14 per night. Ticket operated on arrival. Hold onto the ticket and pay in cash or debit / credit card at the car park ticket machine, not the reception desk.

The hotel had a number of bars and restaurants, that all looked really nice - shame we didn't have time to try them out.

There are two very nice gift shops, on the ground floor, near to the Reception - ideal if you're looking for that last minute London keepsake.

Our youngest daughter would have been happy to stay at the hotel for the rest of the holiday!

A really good 4 star hotel experience, that ticked all the boxes for us and left a fantastic impression - we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Paul S,

Thank you for the full & comprehensive review of us, i'm so pleased you had a good stay.

See you again soon.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I would highly recommend the Raddison Blue hotel to all my friends and family, the service from staff was excellent with very helpful staff throughout the duration of our stay. The room was of a high standard.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Janet K,

Thank you for the lovely review, i hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my nan stayed here overnight after we had been down to windsor it was lovely the room was clean and the beds. were amazing all the food that u wanted to have and very friendly staff to help you with anything you needed and very close to london I would definitely reccomend it to people staying in london

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jord W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jord W,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm pleased that you and your Nan had a good stay.

I hope to see you back soon when down from Burton.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here the night before a flight and was pleased by the hotel. Was very close to the airport (within a few miles) but I didn't hear any flights or noise overnight. Got a good package with parking and hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Charlotte P,

Thank you for the lovely review, see you again soon.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing