We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“United cancelled; luckily they booked us at the Edwardian Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Napa Ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“United cancelled; luckily they booked us at the Edwardian Heathrow”
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We flew into Heathrow from Madrid on Iberia and when we showed up at the United counter to fly on to San Francisco, we found out that the flight was cancelled. Luckily, we were booked into the Radisson Edwardian Heathrow, which another has said is the best one there, and we agree. The staff was most accommodating and if you have to spend an afternoon and evening at Heathrow, this is the place to do it. My wife had a pedicure and I availed myself of the free wi-fi to catch up after three weeks. A good dinner in the cafe at United's expense topped off the day. The Hotel Hoppa shuttle is cheap and convenient. We have had some pretty dreadful overnights at Heathrow but the next time we'll book the Radisson Edwardian.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napa_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2009
I am sorry to hear that you were delayed , but delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,831
    1,603
    707
    350
    266
See reviews for
615
1,609
506
1,500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2009

From the time you enter the Reception till the time you leave nothing is too much trouble for the excellent well trained staff, I’m always met with a smile.

I use this hotel when on business in West London or when travelling out of the UK, they do a good deal on Stay and Fly. From a business perspective, this hotel is extremely functional, from the free Internet to the excellent lounges, plenty of meeting rooms and 15 minutes from Heathrow, it could not be better.

Accommodation is wide ranging and meets most budgets and food is high quality.
It was a great find, a hotel that treats you like a guest not a visitor at Heathrow; I would not stay anywhere else in this area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EASYAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2009
Thank you so much for such a lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We stayed in this hotel for work from time of check in to check out the staff were absolutely amazing and made our short stay very pleasant. Would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2009
Thank you so much for your kind review , and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

This place is convenient to Heathrow and offers excellent accommodations and service. The concierge was exceptionally helpful. All the staff were friendly and efficient. It has great free wireless internet service and a good business center.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlarrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2009
thank you so much for your very nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

I stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Heathrow during a layover one week after spraining my knee while on holiday in France. I was on crutches, and received great help with my luggage. The room was quite comfortable under the circumstances.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2009
Thank you so much for your review , and we hope that you have recovered from your injury .

Hope to see you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

Well - the best that can be said is that it is one of the quickest to get to using the rather slow bus service - dont forget to add 8 GBP to you room cost (the cost of a return bus to the airport). When a bus arrives the staff dont seem to be able to cope with the check in queues (you think they would plan for this?) and one or two were grumpy. Airport hotels should employ people who do not have a grumpy gene in their body. I stay at Radisson because of the free wifi - which was not working when I arrived. Some of the staff were great and tried to help but in the end all I ended up with was a virus through using the business centre slow computers. Overall the hotel looked tired - the rooms were not so attractive (I was upgraded to a business class room because of my wifi problems - as if that would help!) - my busines classroom was noiser than the standard one!! Next time another hotel I suspect.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dufflecoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2009
I am so sorry to hear that you feel you would not stay with us again .

I do understand how frustrating it must have been that the wifi was not working , and i apologise for that .
It is very rare that this happens , and i was heartened to hear that our staff tried to resolve the issue and upgraded you without further charge .

The hotel is still undergoing refurbishment , and i am sure should you choose to stay with us again , your experience would be a far more positive one .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2009

I stayed there for 2 nights on a business trip. Great convenient location being near Heathrow and the motorways etc. Also very easy to get to night spots in central London via free bus to Hatton Cross and tube. I was able to do the theatre and dinner in West End one evening. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2009
thank you very much for a very nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing