We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,266)
Filter reviews
5,266 results
Traveller rating
2,080
1,764
760
377
285
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,080
1,764
760
377
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and lobsterbijou barindian restaurantcar parknext morningan upgradepublic areasan early flightdays parkingclose to the airportthe busstayed here for one nightnight's sleepan overnight staybath roadheathrowconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,663 - 4,668 of 5,266 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Arrived at the hotel having book a nopn-smoking deluxe king incl. breakfast via the radisson website. Upon arrival checked into a "deluxe" king room on the smoking floor (3rd), which IMO should have been sold as a standard room, due to location. Wemt back to reception top be told it was the only one they had. Upon saying politely that I felt I had been downgraded and just wanted the room I had booked, the receptionist then booked me into one of their old suites, that had been repainted but not refurbished. The deluxe rooms are all refurbished with flaty screens. This suite was "old-world" and situated on the second floor; upon opening the door I was hit with the smell of fresh paint. It was clear this had just been completed and should not yet have been released for guests (paint on window ledge still sticky). I then went back down top reception and upon thrid attempt was finally given a non-smoking deluxe room on the 4th (non-smoking floor) which another receptionist informed me had been my original room, for some reason not given to me???? This room was modern, clean: fine - but in fact what I thought I had booked in the first place. So a lotr of time wasting that could have been avoided.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2010

Thank you for your review .

I am sorry that you had to move rooms several times in order to finally get the room you booked , and I am pleased that you liked the new room .
I think reception were trying to do the right thing for you , sadly their efforts only resulted in yuo being inconvienienced .
Our suites are also currently being upgraded and it will not be long before the entire hotel is finished making these kind of problems a thing of the past .
Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Once I recovered from the small blip that I experienced on arrival this was a very pleasant stay. However, my reception experience was "strange" - I gave my name (three times) to the nice young man at reception and he duly found my reservation and told me that I was going to get an upgrade - sounds good to me. However, he handed me my room key and said "Thanks Mr XXXX", which wasn't my name at all. I pointed this out and he agreed that he had asked me my name originally and remembered that it wasn't "Mr XXXX". He then spent ten minutes redoing everything on his computer - he did have the good grace to retain the upgrade, however.

The room was nice, the bathroom was nice, the soundproofing was good (important in an airport hotel) and I spent a very pleasant evening. The one quibble was the service (or lack thereof) in the bar - when I'm being charged £4.50 for a Grolsch, including a service charge, I expect someone to be pouncing on an empty glass like a vulture asking me if I want another - instead I had to go and queue at the bar and wait while the bar staff finished talking to eachother.

Also - I was asked at least three times if I needed help getting to the airport. There's a bus stop about two minutes walk from the hotel and the 105 goes directly to Heathrow Central - £1.20 with an Oyster card. The hotel shuttle is at least £3 and I wouldn't be surprised if unwary tourists were offered cars for much greater cost. Overall though, I would absolutely stay here again if it was appropriate before or after a flight.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2010

Thank you for your very kind review , we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us .

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

I've stayed at the Radisson Edwardian at Heathrow a number of times. It's elegant, well appointed, extremely comfortable with full amenities, and large enough that I've always been able to get a room on short notice. I'm always amazed at what you get for the price. It's my hotel of choice at Heathrow and will stay there again and again as long as their quality and service remain the same.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2010

thank you for such a lovely review

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

The Radisson Edwardian Heathrow claims to be the best airport hotel in the world, but a short stay here proves that claim is a joke. Upon first entrance this is believable-- the lobby has an elegant but lively appearance and the series of bars and restaurants on the lobby floor offer a nice variety. But my 12-hour stay featured a freezing room, an inability to get a taxi, and a series of other unpleasantries that assured I will not return to this hotel if I can avoid it.

Perhaps the most maddening was the HVAC situation. I discovered my vent was blowing both hot and cold air. Maintenance came and informed me that the cold air was actually fresh air from outside and that is always blown in whether the unit is on or off. As it happened on this day, it was snowing outside and temperatures were below freezing. So while I was trying to blast heat into the room, the system was blowing sub-freezing outdoor air in right alongside the heat!

Additional issues encountered included:
- The desk phone was broken
- The bathroom sink was difficult to operate
- I waited 5 minutes on the phone before a concierge answered my call
- The main lightbulb in the room was out
- Room service was mediocre and the price was dramatically inflated by both a 'tray fee' and a 'service fee,' neither of which was mentioned (at least not that I noticed) on the menu
- The television was unusually small for a decent hotel

To top it off, I requested a taxi for 6:45am. I then called to change the request to 7am when I learned my flight was delayed. At 6:45 I got a call saying my taxi was there. When I did make it downstairs, there was mass confusion at the taxi stand and I wound up waiting until 7:15 before someone got me into a taxi. This is the last aggravation you expect from a quality airport hotel-- getting their business travelers to the airport smoothly has to be a core service!

With so many options around Heathrow, I'd try to find something else if you can.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2010

Thank you for your review .

I am so sorry that it would appear that we let you down in so many ways , We were experiencing opperational difficulties during the duration of your stay due to the unprecedented business levels , but really that is no excuse .

I will use your letter as a learnig experience and share the contents with my team to ensure that our service levels immediately return to their usual high standards.

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

When I checked in receptionist on duty was excellent and very friendly. Room service was good and staff were excellent.

The downfall was that you could hear the conversation in the next bedroom and that a maid walked into the room at 8am without knocking. Her supervisor then knocked on the door(there was a do not disturb sign on the door) at 8:15am rudely asking when would I check out, nearly a full 3 hours before I was due to leave.

The hotel may have been at 100% occupancy the following night but should be better prepared to cope with this.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakermidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2010

Thank you so much for review , and for your very knid comments regarding our staff and food .

I am sorry that you were disturbed by your room attendant , we do have a do not disturb button on all rooms , which we advise customers to use , however i shall be talking to them all about what happeend .

many thanks

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews