We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brunei
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for families”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed here for a night, to catch an early flight the next morning. We got the family suite which had 2 interconnecting rooms, one with a double bed and a single bed and the other with a sofa bed. The room size was more than adequate plus each room had its own bath and toilet which was great! We got this at an offer of 60 pounds per night which was absolutely fantastic as other hotels in the area did not really offer rooms accommodating more than 2 people. The offer also included free internet and free movies on the tv which was awesome. The internet was a bit slow though. The bed and pillows were comfy and the shower was very strong. We're very happy to stay at this hotel and we don't mind staying again. Transport to and from hotel is easy, there are taxis available (arnd 15 pds) or you can also take the bus to/from heathrow.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KZMasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    1,877
    1,129
    357
    250
See reviews for
568
1,471
1,041
909
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ESCOBAR - ARGENTINA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The hotel is OK, small room but confortable. The restaurant is quite limited to "indian kind" of food and the hotel is far from everywhere, including the airport (30 min ride by bus). Nothing arround the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GABY065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
698 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Like manyt guests, we stayed overnight at the Ibis Heathrow to be ready for an early flight the next morning. The room was tiny. It was difficult not to trip over each other when moving about. But the twin beds were comfortable and the bathroom OK. It was just as well we had our own alarm clock, because our 3am wake-up call was impossible due to a damaged plug on the phone!

It was cold and wet outside, so we ate in the restaurant. The food was overpriced, but quite good.

If you want cheap and convenient to the airport, the Ibis is fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nocatnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I stayed here one night before my flight to the US - arriving quite late. The check-in staff were friendly and speedy and the lobby seemed to be refurbished and fresh.

The room itself was fairly basic and dull - akin to what I'd expect at a Travelodge rather than an Ibis - but the bed was comfortable enough for a good night's sleep.

Disappointed in the decor and general feel of the room - think it's due a refresh. But for 38 quid for a pre-holiday restful night it wasn't bad - and there was no noise from planes which I had expected may have been a problem.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mateybubbles1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

It is a standard Ibis hotel. The good part is that it is quite cheap if you book it in advance. Central London hotels are almost 3 times as expensive. So if you are not terribly bothered about travelling by tube from airport to London ( Approx 45 minutes) , it is perfect. Breakfast is good but dinner options were limited. Travel to and from airport by regular bus is free till Harlington corner which is very close. Hoppa buses from the hotel cost 4.5 pounds one way.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiv16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I'm sure they try, but our room was really grotty. We hoped for a little better, even if this is an inexpensive hotel at the airport. The basin and bath were both partly blocked so the water collected in both and the blinds were broken at one end. It was very, very basic. The only upside was that the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShlomGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing