We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Yorks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Clean and comfortable budget hotel. All staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good quality and hot (although the baked beans looked a little dried-up). Would definitely recommend and will return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It is very much appreciated by the entire team.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    1,833
    1,079
    340
    234
See reviews for
545
1,412
1,017
882
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

very good value for the price! :) clean room and bathroom, windows that can be opened! :) friendly staff at reception and free internet connection at the lobby! This was my 5th stay in the hotel in the last couple of years and they always have the same standards, never any problem. :) can recommend it and i would stay there again! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank fenyedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stays at Ibis London Heathrow. It's a pleasure to know that we met your expectations in terms of value for price, cleanliness and customer service. Your feedback has been very much appreciated by the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

quiet very affordable well located for early flights. Pleasantly surprised by room size and quietness of room given location. Good access to all terminals and offers as extra ride to terminals. Food of good selction and qulaity in restaurant for evening meal. Plently of access to internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tripper979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
I am absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay. Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments.
I hope we will welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed here for one night as my flight got in too late for a 5 hour drive to Cornwall. The reception service was very good as was the restaurant service, Room was OK for one night and for the price paid. Breakfast was poor - arrived at the appointed time for a "hot" breakfast, but without exception, every dish - bacon, egg, tomato, sausage was luke warm to cold - perhaps they didn't have hot water beneath the bainmarie to keep everything hot. I would probably use another hotel near-by in future, but it was cheap and I wasn't expecting anything special. It is also on the A4 which is a direct access road to the M4, and also walking distance to the car hire, so in terms of location it was convenient depending on which car hire company you use.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RogerF574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable but I'm really sorry if the breakfast buffet didn't meet your expectations.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Heathrow on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We have stayed in Ibis hotels all over Europe and this was par for the course. Clean, comfortable, no frills and reasonably priced. The windows were well insulated and we heard no noise from the road. It's worth getting the free Heathrow service bus rather than paying for the hotel hoppa. The 105 and 111 take you to the Harlington Corner stop, Just 3-4 minutes walk from the hotel. We caught the same service back to the airport the following morning as our flight was not too early. We did not have a meal at the hotel because we were at the start of a long haul holiday and felt like treating ourselves a little so we eat at the Holiday Inn next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

One night stay after a flight into Heathrow. The room was fine, very effective double glazing and comfortable beds. The food is good and not too pricey, same with the bar. Local London buses to and from the airport are free and stop nearby and there's also a hoppa bus. An absolutely fine hotel for before/after airport flights

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank insectseige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis London Heathrow.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis Heathrow once in April and again in May. Like most Ibis properties, you get a small but comfortable room for a decent price. There's a basic bar and restaurant on the premises. It's a practical, good-value place to stay near the airport while you're between flights. Don't expect a great view -- the hotel is located on a bleak Hotel Row directly outside the airport fence. As for transportation, you can take the Hoppa bus to and from the terminals. There's also a public bus stop just down the street, where you can catch any of several buses that go to the central airport bus station. There's also a taxi desk in the lobby (not affiliated with Ibis) where you can schedule rides to the airport or into the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Many thanks for your review. I'm sure many travellers will find your comments very useful.
I am also very glad to hear that your rooms and beds were comfortable.
See you again on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, ACCOR, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing