We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget hotel in UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Budget hotel in UK”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Ibis the the best budget hotel in any city of UK. Customer service was very good. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast in Restaurant was very good & also very economical buffet. I'll recommend Ibis hotel in any UK city to my all Indian friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekPooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
I really appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. I am glad to hear that you were looked after by the team and had an enjoyable time at Ibis Heathrow.
I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    1,856
    1,104
    348
    244
See reviews for
553
1,442
1,029
896
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, MT
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The rooms are very tiny but you get what you pay for. If you are staying for only one night they are bearable. There is free Wi-Fi and free lobby computers. Very near all the terminals at Heathrow and there is a free bus to and from the airport. Bathrooms are good.
The food is horrible. Do not eat at the Ibis. There are hotels with food and there are fast food establishments close by. Go there. Repeat! The Ibis food is overpriced and bad.
The rooms are a great value for overnight and they are clean.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2uktraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overnigth stay but i'm very sorry if we didn't meet your expectations in terms of food quality.
See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sackville, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Good hotel to stay at when flying in or out of Heathrow. It is convenient by shuttle bus or taxi. The restaurant is fine too. The lobby used to stink of cigarette smoke and it didn't this time.
Some restoration work was in progress so the corridors upstairs were a bit stinky because of the paint. The room was small but met our needs. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. The restaurant manager was friendly and helpful. We've stayed before...we'll stay again. The only complaint was that there was a line up for check in with two employees working. The line up would have vanished if the other two staff there had manned computers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank assenavab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We are also taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns about the wait upon check in and prevent any future occurrence.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Fits in exactly the Ibis family. Consistent and good. Except that they have no free internet in the lobby. One piece of advise .. I checked with Hotel Front Desk on how much time it takes for the hotel hoppa bus to Terminal 5 at 5 am in the morning, I was told about 20-25 mins It actually took me 45 mins in the morning with no traffic ... so if you are running tight on flight schedules pl budget for 45 -60 mins based on the time of the day...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad to hear that you are convinced by Ibis Hotels and had a nice stay at Ibis Heathrow. Regarding internet, we do have a free internet corner in our lobby. However, we are currently working on a project to install free wifi by the end of June. I have also well noted your comment about the Hoppa Bus journey, and I can assure you that it will be dealt with accordingly.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The price was great! 53 pounds for the two of us, and the location was good - free bus close by to and from airport (just a block's walk to bus stop). The beds and bathroom were very clean. However, the 2 beds were smaller than normal twin size and we could not lower the temperature in the room so the duvets made sleeping too hot (no top sheet). The room is pint-sized but luckily we did not have to open our large suitcases. For 2 large people with two large cases it would be difficult. Our room was located a long walk down 2 or 3 halls from the only elevator, & my husband thought the hall rug and the one in our room were very dirty. I'm not sure - maybe just worn , with spots I rated service only so-so since a call to front desk to ask where to pick up free bus resulted in being told the free bus did not stop there - it didn't but it was only a block away. I found out by asking at Holiday Inn next door,.All in all, this hotel did not equal the TUNE one at Paddington, but was much better than the $145 EconoLodge we had to stay in when stranded at Newark Airport the next night..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank juliavblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Heathrow. I am delighted that you had a good overall stay and I have noted your comments about the carpet and the service, which we are addressing.
I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Room for 49 pounds for one night. Small rooms and pretty basic of course but that's what you really should expect for 49 pounds. Only down side is that it's a good 15 min cab ride if you arrive in or have to leave from terminal 5 so the cab ride was 18 pounds. There were closer hotels so that would mean less spent on the cab but no doubt more spent on the room.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank awolkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at ibis London Heathrow Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Regarding the transport to get to the terminal 5, we have as well a shuttle bus (H56) running every 30 minutes. It costs £4.50 per person for a 25 minutes journey. There is also a local free bus (423) stopping at Harlington Corner every 15 minutes. I hope it will make your next stay even better value.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2013

large roomsbathroom a bit old fashioned tv had only basic channels no mini bar in room ,free bus to Heathrow every five minutes only a short walk from the hotel and takes about ten minutes to get to the airport in order to get the tube.Very good value if you book early

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank petropAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
I really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Heathrow Airport and I have well noted the points you raised about the tv channels and the mini bar.
See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing