We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport! Free bus to/from the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here during our overnight layover. The city bus will pick you up at Heathrow and drop you off very close to the hotel making our layover effortless. The hotel was clean and roomy. The shower door (or lack thereof) was super weird... there was no curtain or door on the shower so you have to use a lot of towels to dry the floor after your shower. It wasn't a big deal, I had just never seen a hotel shower like that before. Overall it was a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback, and I am pleased that you had a good stay with us at Ibis London Heathrow Airport.

For the benefit of other readers I would like to mention that the free bus is a local service operated by TFL. The free buses run between Heathrow Central Station to Harlington Corner which is a two minute walk to the hotel (bus numbers 105,111,140). Alternativley, the Hotel Hoppa Bus operates a door to door service directly from the terminals for £4.50 per person (bus H6 or H56)

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,081 - 2,087 of 4,559 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BusinessTravellerAms
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here for one night following several days of business in central London. I thought it would be easier to stay close to Heathrow for an early morning flight. In hindsight, I would have been better off staying in the city and taking the tube straight to Heathrow. It is a bit of a hassle to get to and from the airport from the budget hotels in the area. It requires a paid shuttle bus that makes lots of stops. I had to take the tube to Heathrow, walk to the shuttle bus terminal, wait 20 minutes for the bus, pay for the service, then take a relativily long ride to the hotel.

The hotel itself is a fairly typical airport budget hotel. The room was clean and quiet, but very simple. The restaurant was fine for a quick meal, and the price was ok. The only problem is that they didn't honor my reservation becuase it wasn't secured with a credit card. Another customer right before me had the exact same problem. This is odd becuase the reservation system at the hotel's own website didn't ask for a credit card during the reservation process. Nor did they ever e-mail, text, or call seeking a card to confirm. So I was quite surprised at check in when they said my reservation was cancelled, but I could still stay there for a 15 GBP sur-charge over my reservation rate. This is a bad practice and one not used by other international chains, so I will go to Ibis competitors in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblerMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for posting your review, we value all the feedback we receive and have noted your comments.

I am sorry if you found it difficult to reach the hotel. We are just 1.2 miles from the central terminal area (T1& T3). In addition to the Hoppa Bus which is a chargeable fare and shared with other hotels, there are also free buses to Harlington Corner which is next to the hotel (Numbers 105,111,&140 from Heathrow Central), and taxis are also easily available from the airport terminals. I am sorry if you experienced a difficult or delayed journey to reach us.

Unfortunately I cannot retrieve your reservation details through Tripadvisor so I am unable to check the issue with your reservation and rate. Our standard policy is to release all non-guaranteed reservations at 14:00, however it is normally mandatory to enter your card details when booking on our website, so I am not sure why this was not the case when you booked. If you would like to contact me with your reservation details then of course I would be happy to look into this issue for you.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Not the closest hotel to Heathrow but relatively easy to get to using the hoppa bus service. Standard Ibis room, clean, quiet and comfortable. If you like eating a healthy (non fatty / oily option) main meal then eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not find enough healthy options on our restaurant menu, we do offer several low-calorie meals which are marked as healthy choices, and we plan to extend this range of dishes on our new menu which starts in December.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Admittedly I booked this fairly last minute, so the prices were never going to be a bargain. However, at just over £65/night for a pokey room (not even any space to open medium sized suitcase except on the bed), I wish I had stayed in a Travelodge or Premier Inn. To then be charged a further £24 for overnight parking (as we arrived very late) and to have to pay a further £10 for breakfast, all adds up to a low value stay.

When arriving at the Ibis Heathrow the main reception area is very spacious and the staff were welcoming and friendly. It was upon reaching the room, that one realises how basic and outdated the hotel is. As I said, pokey tiny room, the furnishings and decor are functionally challenged. Except for a small supply of in-room tea / coffee and a flat screen TV, nothing else in the room.

Bed, duvet and pillows did the job. Bathroom was adequate, although the small bath with over-bath shower was slippery and a potential safety hazard (having a sign informing me that bath safety mats are available at reception, not much good when I'm stood butt-naked in the bath!). Best part of the stay (except leaving!), was the free wifi, always comes in handy.

Would I recommend the Ibis Heathrow to family and friends? Never!

Room Tip: There are better options close to Heathrow Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for posting your review, but I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; we have noted your comments accordingly. However, I would like to clarify that our room facilities are comparable with the competitors you mention, and indeed we offer some facilities such as Free Wi-Fi, Tea & Coffee Facilities, Telephones etc. which they do not provide; generally our prices compare favourably too and are very competitive for the Heathrow area. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back next time you stay at Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

have stayed here many times and it has changed very little. clean rooms and public areas, large car park, friendly bar and pub type café restaurant which serves a good value buffet breakfast. rooms are small but with everything you need including a full size bath tub. hotel is right on the boundary if the heathrow free bus zone and easy to get to terminals 1,2 and 3 with services to t4 and t5 about hourly within three or four minutes walk along bath road (see traveline website for info)

Room Tip: all rooms I have used have been the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you are happy with the hotel and find us reliable, clean and comfortable. We appriciate your loyalty to the hotel, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here following a late flight from Kathmandu and found the service and quality good for an airport hotel, it was clean and tidy and the breakfast excellent especially after airline food. Would definitely stay there again. Although search online for a good deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for the feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast. To get the best deal on your next stay, you will always find our best prices on our own website ibishotel.com

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.9 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing