We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for price was great-very clean comfy rooms-free bus to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I had a double booking which I cancelled w/ the hotel but they have refused after 4 mos the hotel manager Vertika still insisit to my credit card co. to pay.I stay at the hotel at a better rate of $64 per nite with a reservation under my sister's name & cancelled my reservation under my name by phone. I have 3 phone records to London from Calif.that proves I called & she still wants me to pay $200.40 for 2 rooms for 1 nite. It is not my fault I was never e-mailed a cancellation number or given one on the spot. I keep calling for one. EUropean customer service is not quite like American customer srevice. The hotel had vacanies during my stay and manager told Chase Credit card that they lost business. Vancies signs were posted inside behind the fron desk and outside the hotel.

Room Tip: I would stay there again. European hotel rooms are small. No where to put your large suitcase, but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddybearpiedmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you had a good stay, but I am sorry that you are experiencing problems with a double reservation/payment. Unfortunatley I cannot retrive your reservation details from Tripadvisor but if this issue is still not resolved then please email me directly on H0794-GM@accor.com and I will look into it personally for you.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,984 - 1,990 of 4,480 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you are looking for a place close to the airport, this is a great deal! We spent only one night to catch a morning flight the day after, and were totally satisfied by the comfort of the bed and nice shower. If you want to visit London, the local buses take you to and from Heathrow airport for free, where you can get the Picadilly line towards the city on a 45 minutes ride. Also the hotel has a nice restaurant to relax in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutessaroto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for posting your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Heathrow and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank cheryl o
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Rajithangani, Sri Lanka.

I went checked into this hotel on the 25th of October 13. Then I left for Portugal on the 28th. I requested to keep my luggage untill I return and rechecking to this hotel on the 2nd of Nov. Only five days. I had booked already. But they refused it. They had a weighing scale, through out my stay it was broken, guests were in trouble of weighing their luggage. We could use the free of charge the Internet on,y for 20 minutes. It wasn't enough at all. Breakfast was £ 8.75. It's not worth. Travel desk employees are very cunning. They always lie to the guests and try to hire cars for big amounts. Some of the receptionist are also very rude. I never recommend this hotel to travellers.

Room Tip: Try to request lower floor rooms. Because it is very difficult to find rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripAdviser71Colombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay, however I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Unfortunatley for security reasons we are unable to offe overnight left luggage facilities for guests who have checked out, however I am sorry if you felt this policy was unhelpful to you - There are companies at the airport who offer this service securley and I would recommend these services for guests wishing to leave baggage in the UK between trips. I have noted your comments regarding the taxi service, which is provided by an external company but we now have new supplier in place since the beginning of Decemeber which I hope will improve the service and offer better value for money.

I am sorry that on this occassion you were dissapointed with your stay, and I hope that we will still have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Heathrow for a future visit to demonstrate the high standards which we aspire to.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night before an early morning flight. Bed comfortable and room quiet. Just what we wanted. At just over £50 prebooked it was much better value than an early morning taxi and we started our day rested and relaxed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HertsOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Heathrow. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MrCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: £34 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing