We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alright apart from the soup”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Alright apart from the soup”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before a flight to LA. The room rate was very reasonable, a good place to stay on a budget and within the free zone of bus travel to the airport. I had dinner in the restaurant, the lamb burger was good but the soup of the day was awful, it was so thick and rich you would have thought they had just heated up some sauce and put it in a bowl, it was also advertised at £4.50 but I was charged £5.50, I never made an issue of it at the time as I didn't notice until after I had paid the bill and had made my way back to the room. I had no time for breakfast but the price was reasonable at £8ish and appaently it is a buffet so seemed to be good value. The bed was comfortable and there was a reasonably sized TV to watch. I'd stay here again if travelling from Heathrow early in a morning in future.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you did not enjoy the soup, I will pass these comments on to our kitchen team. I am glad that the rest of your stay was more satisfactory and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a future visit.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    1,830
    1,078
    340
    233
See reviews for
543
1,409
1,017
882
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel while attending an event in the area over New Year's Eve. Rooms are small but adequate for a short stay, and have a comfortable bed. Free internet access is provided at two screens in hotel reception. Worth considering if flying from Heathrow.

Room Tip: To avoid aircraft noise request a room facing the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hove-Global-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be comfortable and good value. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you fly from Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Second time I've stayed here.

£39 for a night great value.

Bar foods ok, decent bar and rooms are clean and comfortable

Staff helpful. Shuttle bus to airport but we took the car. Car park is £12 for overnight

Definatley stay here again if flying from heathrow

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolvesfc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am pleased that you have enjoyed both your stays with us at Ibis Heathrow. I hope that we can welcome you back again next time you fly from Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is ideal for a night before or after a flight as it is only 15 to 30 mins from Heathrow on the Hoppa bus run by Stagecoach, depending on which terminal you are leaving from or arriving at (terminals 4&5 being the longer journey). The rooms are small but adequate with a comfortable bed and very quite. There is an on-site restaurant which serves a good range of food reasonably priced. If you can get this hotels at an offer price then it is good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel comfortable and convenient. I hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
308 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Booked mainly due to price and the night was perfectly adequate, the rooms are small but acceptable. Best part of the room was the bed, it was comfortable. Whilst not a big issue, if you are a light sleeper you will hear aircraft noise. Free Wifi worked well. I would stay again but would probably try somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhooseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and good value. I hope that you will choose Ibis again next time you stay at Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing