We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport, but not very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Close to the airport, but not very comfortable.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Wasn't expecting too much from an Ibis, and I was flying out the next morning fairly early, but as I got there to check-in, a busload of tourists was just lining up at the desk. It was about 9pm, and they went through each individual in the group (many of whom were obviously supposed to be grouped together, according to their leader, but were not really following directions). I wasn't checked in until an hour later.
Since things had been delayed, I got a last minute meal from the hotel restaurant, a sandwich and chips. It too took an exceptionally long time, and was somewhat bland and cold upon delivery.
The room itself was fine, clean-ish, but there were some long hairs still on the duvet. The shower was good though, and I got my wakeup call, and easy bus to Heathrow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I appreciate all feedback that we receive, whether positive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. I am sorry for the shortfall in service you experienced, I have noted your comments and will review them with our team accordingly.

I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Heathrow for a better experience on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    1,875
    1,128
    357
    250
See reviews for
568
1,470
1,039
908
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean quiet and comfortable. The negative was in the morning when I woken up with my back covered In bites from bed bugs. I did not report it as I did not have time as i had a flight to catch.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank j_m_debono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your review and for the message you sent us via our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We treat any suspicion of bed bugs very seriously and we have had the room inspected by our independent pest control company who have advised there was no evidence of pest activity at the time of their visit; we will reply to your email directly with a copy of their report for your records. I would like to assure other readers that the hotel has never had any issues with pest infestations, and that our rooms are treated with a preventative treatment for bed bugs which would kill them off if they were to be accidentally brought into the hotel from an outside source.

I am pleased that the rest of your stay was more satisfactory, and I hope that you will visit us again next time you stay at Heathrow. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

After a long trip from Singapore we stayed at the Ibis. Expectations were not very high due to the very low cost, but we were pleasantly surprised. Decent bedrooms and friendly staff. The late bar snack was very good for 9pm and the breakfast was superb. I was a bit surprised to be paying £12 for overnight parking but I suppose it is London!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanLBodmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Ibis Heathrow, and I hope that you will visit us again next time you travel from Heathrow Airport.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I only spent a night here and arrived quite late so it was just a quick bite to eat, bed, then an early start.

The staff were polite and helpful and the food was pretty decent too. Room was what you'd expect for an ibis with enough space and the bathroom had a shower and bath tub. It was very quiet and got a few good hours sleep.

My only gripe is that I asked for an early wake-up call and there didn't seem to be any problem with this upon requesting. I even watched the receptionist write down the time in her book. Did the call come? No. Luckily enough I did set my own alarm but it still irked me a little bit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterSmith2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry that you did not recieve your wakeup call, unfortunatley we did have a technical problem with our wakeup call system which has now been resolved. I am glad that the rest of your stay was more satisfactory, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

GOOD POINTS
-Me and my boyfriend stayed here when visiting London because inner city hotels were too expensive. I'd highly recommend this hotel if you're in London on a break, as you can get a short taxi ride to T5 and then the underground into the city.
-Hotel itself is luxurious and we travel a lot, so we've stayed in many airport hotels in our time. This was by far the best. Yes the rooms are small, but oh well. You get what you pay for!
-Food in the restaurant was a little pricey so we walked across the road to McDonald's. Very conveniently placed :D
-Reception area is really good. Big comfy sofas even though it has a very posh design. Totally different to other airport hotels.

BAD POINTS
-There was a rowdy wedding party on one night. We were eating in the restaurant and could hear the loud music from the function room. Unfortunately some of the wedding party were staying in the hotel room opposite ours and at 3am, they woke us up by arguing in the corridor. We had to call reception but thankfully they sent someone to sort it out.
-We asked reception which was the best way to get to Thorpe Park and they looked on the Internet and then booked us a taxi which was £40 one way, even though Thorpe Park is minutes away to the airport. I thought this was ridiculous considering we are a young couple on a budget. When we got to Thorpe Park we asked at the help desk and they said there was a bus that ran from the theme park gate to the airport for £2 one way, so we did that on the way home. If the staff at the hotel had told us that before we would have saved £36!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkkoala20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience of Ibis Heathrow, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here overnight enroute back to Belfast the next day. Knowing that it's budget hotel, did not expect too much out of it. Free bus from Central Bus Station (informed by the helpful young lad at the enquiry counter @ the bus station - Thanks to him)
Checked in late evening. When I arrived at the reception counter, it was a bit busy so I waited for my turn in queue. The people did not seem to be queueing. There were 2/3 receptionists, but after waited for 5 minutes, the staff were too busy chatting amongst themselves and I seemed to be totally invisible to them! Then there were customers who came after me and was served there and then, the customers were familiar to the staff, so again they chat, smiled while serving them. This is when I got annoyed because I was standing in front of the counter saying 'reception' and not being served at all! At the end I could not be bothered waiting, so I just have to call one of the receptionist to check in. One of the worst experience I had, feeling so embarrassed especially when one by one of the customers went to their room except me! Not good when you have to get attention of the receptionist just to check into the hotel. Those receptionists had a lot to learn about customer services - poor queue management and lack of attention
Room was clean, not very good noise insulation especially early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I appreciate all feedback that we receive, whether positive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. I am sorry for the shortfall in service you experience at reception, I have noted your comments and will review them with our front office team accordingly.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Good solid airport hotel

Many to choose from but this one offers really really good value

Taxi service has office in hotel so very practical to get to terminals for just £10

All in all a good hotel

Warm rooms

Good beds

Good soundproofing too

Really pleasant reception staff too

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank adrianlima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for posting your review. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing