We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a decline from last year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel lobby has been updated since we were there in March 2013, and looks nice. However, the price has doubled since last year, and the service has declined. Only two towels per room and they weren't changed daily. The bath is so slippery it's dangerous. We had to go to the front desk to ask for a bath mat. We asked for two "hand towels" and got them, but the next morning they were taken away and not replaced! We had a late night snack. The ham sandwich came on stale bread, harder than all get out, and no butter on the bread. Between the two pieces of stale, hard bread were two slices of ham. On complaining, we were told, "We have a new chef and he's not familiar with making sandwiches!" Give me a break! Thankfully they didn't charge us for the sandwich! I was very disappointed for the increased price and will not stay there again. There are plenty of other hotels adjacent to this one and we'll be going to one of them next time.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room with a view of the airport. It made for good entertainment watching the planes la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments, but I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay this year. I have noted your feedback and will review it with my team accordingly.

Regarding our rates,we have not doubled our prices since last year but like all hotels our rates vary according to the date and when it is booked. You will always find our best available rate by booking directly on ibis.com where you can benefit from the Advance Saver rate which is 15% cheaper when booked at least 15 days in advance.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,932 - 1,938 of 4,559 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Victoriasharon10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The room was small but reasonably clean, and it was quiet. The bed was not terribly comfortable, but didn't keep me from sleeping. The bathroom was small and the toilet didn't flush properly. The halls were dark and the carpet there dirty. There is a restaurant, but the prices were very high for mediocre to poor food. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, but we ran into a couple of individuals who were surly and basically told us not to bother them. On the upside, the price was right and it was an easy 20 minute bus ride to Heathrow airport. I would most likely stay here again to catch a plane at Heathrow, though I would check out the other restaurants in the neighborhood or wait to eat until I got to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiesMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that overall your stay was satisfactory, and I have noted your feedback on areas which we could improve in future. I hope that you will visit us again next time you fly from Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank beverley44
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here on the night prior to leaving for Miami. It does what it says on the tin, its a good place to get your head down for the night before a flight. The reception is spacious and airy and the bar is contemporary. Drinks are a tad expensive, but its London!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments, I am pleased that you had a good stay and I hope you will visit us again next time you fly from Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank S_Roome
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.9 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing