We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay at Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

4,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    1,875
    1,128
    357
    250
See reviews for
568
1,470
1,039
908
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights with a friend. The hotel reception is large, which is good because it is always busy!
The restaurant and bar are a little overpriced, but it is London, breakfast is a buffet and very good, plenty of everything.
The rooms are quite compact, and I thought tired looking, could do with a refurbishment. A new coat of paint and a really good clean.
I also thought it was bad that they charged for parking, as the car park was the smallest I have ever parked in, and if you timed it wrong there was no spaces at all.

Room Tip: Ideal if you are on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehereinthepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we have noted your comments accordingly. I am sorry if the parking charge added unexpected costs to your stay, but I can assure you that our parking tariff of £12 per day is competatibe for the Heathrow area where the vast majority of hotels charge for guest parking facilities.
I hope that you will choose Ibis Heathrow again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auvergne, France
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I'm often tempted to say that an Ibis is an Ibis is an Ibis but this one stands out poorly for a couple of reasons. Firstly, the rooms are tiny and give an unpleasant feeling of being in a cell. My room was so small, and I'm guessing that they're all the same, that the desk chair had to be folded away against the wall in order to be able to walk around the bed !

But the biggest problem of this hotel is the noise inside. I was wakened several times in the night by the sound of people above, walking in the corridor, talking, moving around. Not great if you've had a long day travelling or have to be up early for a flight. All the personnel were wearing Tee shirts with the words 'Last sprint before a great night's sleep' !!

Over-mattresses have become a fashionable and generally appreciated extra comfort feature in many hotels these days but here they are cheap and synthetic and tend you make you perspire.

As for many hotels in this area beware of the long and invoiced Hoppa bus trip to some of the terminals - 40 minutes to terminal 5 - and the subsequent lengthy delay between buses, you could easily end up running for a flight if you miss the right bus !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bussetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback, but I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations and that you were disturbed by noise from other guests. We have noted your comments accordingly.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good value. We expected noise from the airport but didn't hear any. Easy to get to from airport terminals using the free bus to Harlington corner or paying for the hoppa bus to just outside the hotel. Reliable wifi , small rooms (but we expect that from the ibis), coin operated scales for checking the weight of your luggage. Pleasant, open plan lounge/dining area/bar downstairs. We used tesco club card points to pay for the room so it was extra good value!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments, I am pleased that you had a good stay at Ibis London Heathrow; my team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel was much as expected. The high point was probably the restaurant staff who were efficient and friendly. Travelling into London is fairly straight forward and the hoppa bus makes it very easy to connect with onward travel. The area, itself is very limited and eating has to be done at the hotel. The menu was adequate, if not terribly exciting or tasty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank colleenchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review, I am pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and convenient for your needs.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived for a weekend away in London and was very impressed with the reception area , light spacious and modern, parking was expensive and should have been included. The room.was nothing special and was also clean, the downfall was the breakfast on the Sunday , the sausages were undercooked and the staff were very rude and ignorant. There was a German lady who had to basically chase the staff around to get served, the staff hid in the kitchen and then ignored her on the way out.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank simon9792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you were dissapointed with your experience at breakfast and I will review your feedback with our Food & Beverage team. I am glad that the rest of your stay was more satisfactory, and I hope that you would visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing