We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good budget hotel. Clean and comfortable. Good food and excellent staff. So friendly and helpfull.
The buffet laid on for our very large convention group was excellent. Plenty of staff to make this epic trip go smoothly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us. I hope that you will visit us again next time you visit the area.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,797 - 1,803 of 4,628 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked the Ibis at heathrow as we only had one night between flights from Australia to Spain.
We were not disappointed as the location makes transfer very easy.
We walked to the Central heathrow bus station and caught the free bus 105 which dropped us off near the Ibis, about a 5 minute walk away.
I think it was the 6 th stop.
Accommodation although right next to the runway ,in Bath road ,was very quiet and we'd had a great sleep
If you want a meal and a few drinks, the Pheasant Inn which is a local pub 10 minutes walk away was great..good food, good service and cold beer
The following morning we had to leave early and again there was a free bus to the airport leaving just down the road.
Booking through booking.com was easy

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your short stay at Ibis Heathrow and I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Slightly older feel to rooms than some modern budget hotels but its location and price is a winner. Nice restaurant lounge and bar (in evening) gives the hotel a nice social feel. Clean and does what it says on the can. Outside pickup for Hoppas (#6) to Terminals and also Avis Car Hire just round corner hich is one of the reason why I find it so handy - dropping off car and then having 24 hrs downtime before flights - they also have a half day rate I believe to give you a bed prior to flying.

BTW one the Hoppa drivers recommended a pub called the Pheasant Inn and Restaurant - look it up and go there for an evening meal and beer - its got a lovely beer garden and very lively crowd - good and extensive british pub menu. If you don't fancy staying put in your rooms. Only about 10 mins walk from IBIS. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Most if not all the rooms seem identical and since they are heavily double glazed it hardly seems to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am pleased that you had a good stay and I hope that you will visit us again next time you stay overnight at Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maudips
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had around 20 hours in London between flights, and chose the Ibis due to its location close to the airport. It's easy to catch the Hoppa right to the door, or if you don't have too much luggage you could also catch a regular bus from the bus terminus to Harlington Corner for free and walk the rest. Reception was very busy when I arrived in the early evening, so check-in took a while. My room was as actually a bit larger than I had expected from an Ibis hotel in such a convenient location. Of course it helped that I was travelling solo. The room was neat and tidy, and quiet as well. I was provided with an area map, and this showed a few eating places nearby, however, nearby is only relative, as it took me more than 20 minutes to get to a fish and chips place, passing a mini market on the way. It's good exercise, but if it rains you might as well eat at the Ibis, there were quite a few things on the menu, and the prices looked quite reasonable to me.

A bonus for me was to be able to leave my luggage at the hotel the next morning while I went into town for a few hours. If I had left it at the airport it would have cost a small fortune.

I can definitely recommend this hotel for a one or even two night stay if you have to catch a flight or want to explore the surrounds, particularly if you book early enough to get an extremely good rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lutzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, I am glad that you were happy with your stay and I hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed 1 night before an early departure. We drove our rental car to the hotel where we were told we had 15 minutes free parking. Unfortunately, it took us a total of 31 minutes to unload our bags and check in. We then drove the car back to the hire company and flew off to Australia! Just over a month later, we received a parking ticket forwarded on from the Rental car company, for £100.. Not impressed as we feel the hotel should realise that a busy day check in, unloading and taking bags to room, can take a little longer than 15 minutes!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrannyPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I am sorry that you have received a Parking Charge Notice after your stay. As you rightly say, we do allow a 15 minute free period for drop off and unloading, after which charges do apply, this is clearly signpost around the hotel and car park. I do understand that sometimes it may take longer to unload, however in this case the car must be registered at reception. Our car park is controlled by Automatic Number Plate Recognition cameras, and is managed by a third party company, therefore as you did not register your car at reception at all, and stayed for more than double the usual grace period it would have automatically triggered a Parking Charge Notice. If you believe that you were ticketed incorrectly then the appeal process can be found on the notice you received. For the benefit of other readers I must stress the importance of registering your car with us which can be done at reception at check-in or check-out.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I loved this hotel ! It was tiny but a good size room ! The people there were so nice and the breakfast was AMAZINGLY GOOD! although the whole airport hotel is not true, all the hotels for Heathrow airport are a good 10 minute drive. That's how big the airport is ! It takes like 5 minutes to get through the parking lot !! So anyway there is a place to outside the airport you take the bus to hotel but the bus costs about 7 pounds whereas a cab cost 9 or 10. So just take a cab! I would definitely go back to this hotel, I hope I can go back !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nattallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHeathrowGM, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Heathrow. I was pleased to read your kind comments on our staff which I will share with the whole team here. I hope that you will visit us again next time you stay at Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: £38 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing