We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A travelers respite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This hotel was the perfect place to stop over between legs of a European business trip. The hotel is very convenient to Heathrow and downtown London. While Heathrow literally has a runway across the street from the hotel, you would never know it on the inside of the hotel. The sound proofing of this modern luxurious hotel is fabulous. Outside the hotel you can catch a free bus to Hatton Cross station and pick up the Underground for a quick trip into London.

Inside the rooms are spacious and roomy; unlike many European hotels. For Marriott Rewards members, the executive lounge is well stocked and with their food offerings you really don't need to eat dinner out. If you still choose too, they have two great resturants.

Room Tip: Pick a room that looks into the central courtyard of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awfountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,271 - 1,277 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

Its a while since I stayed here. I travel often through Heathrow but tend to stay at the Renaissance; however this time the price offered was reasonable. On arrival I was offered an upgrade which included ADSL, Breakfast and access to the Executive Lounge which I took. Room was clean and typically set out the Marriott way. I had problems accessing the Executive Lounge the following morning - went to reception and was told because I was only a Silver Marriott Rewards member I did not have access; when I corrected the man that I had paid the upgrade and had access rights, he checked and confirmed - this was very disappointing. Apart from this the overall stay was consistent with what I would expect from Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AksaiOiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed there twice. The first night we had requested early check in, because we had flown all night, and they were happy to accomodate. They bent over backwards to please.
The second time we had an early flight, and they gave me a to go bag, soI could grab some breakfast, and coffee to go.
Besides that, the price was good. They have weekend specials.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A good place to stay if you need to be at Heathrow for a night. A very good Italian restaurant on-site which is beneficial and helpful if you want something other than traditional hotel fare. The rooms and amenities are consistent with what you would expect from Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC_expat_in_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed at the LHR Marriot because it allowed for a convenient connection the following morning. The staff was professional . Room was clean, large and well layed out. Concierge was most helpful in helping to locate a missing suitcase. Had dinner in one of the two restaurants on the property. Food was good and waiter was friendly and accomodating. Breakfest was buffet style with cook to prepare choices for egg preparations.

Room Tip: Be careful about taxi fares from terminal 5 to the hotel. Driver charged 16 pounds from terminal 5 t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for my son's half term break as he wanted to visit the Dr Who experience at Olympia. Decided to stay here and travel into London rather than stay in the city. Great choice! Didn't feel like the usual airport hotel, was very luxurious, rooms lovely (we stayed on the executive floor thanks to our gold card) our breakfast was included, it was really nice with a good choice of hot and cold options. No problem travelling into London, we took the free bus to Hatton Cross station and then the tube. Would love to stay here again, only problem was the restaurants were very expensive, (over £100 each night for dinner with wine) but that is probably usual for London! Food and service, however, were amazing. We didn't check out the leisure facilities, no time unfortunately, which is a shame as we would have loved to have tried the pool! Maybe next time?! Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Nice hotel wih excellent saff and comfortable rooms in a convenient airport location. Small gym- open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelChen971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Address: Bath Road | Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5AN, England (Formerly London Heathrow Marriott)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: £96 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from the airport, the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel offers a relaxing retreat for both business and leisure travelers. Unwind in our beautifully furnished guest rooms or plan your next meeting in any of our versatile event spaces. Our convenient location places us just minutes from the heart of the city and some of London's most famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel Hayes, Greater London
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing