We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
527
738
292
117
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
738
292
117
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungethe busclose to the airportnext morninglondon heathrowbath roadthe ground flooran early flightroom ratetube stationstayed here for one nightcar parknight's sleepgood nights sleepsports barlobbyallied
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,235 - 1,240 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Oh bliss to arrive here...on the way home from Russia. Love this hotel, all spic and span, lovely bathroom, very comfy bed. Pleasant staff, although I didn't have many dealings with them, nor did I eat in. Handy to airport and I'll certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParsonRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed one night in between flights in and out of Heathrow. A typically convenient airport location with paying options for transport to and from -- all of which are a pain when traveling with golf clubs. But anyway ...
Room (5003) was spacious, well-decorated and totally devoid of airport noise. And, it was possible to make it completely dark. Hooray!! (It was an Executive KIng; I can't vouch for other room types.)
I'm a Marriott Platinum so we had access to the Executive Lounge. Nice beverages, snacks and breakfast. Staff in the Lounge were exceptionally gracious.
Tuscany restaurant in the lobby had a very ambitious menu which was carried-off well based on the evidence of our selections. Surprisingly excellent for an airport hotel.
Can't think of a single thing that we would change to improve the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewSmyrnaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with wife and 3 boys (7,5&1) as we were visiting family nearby. Was a free stay using reward points and so can't complain too much! The hotel was much like marriotts the world over (have stayed in them across the Uk and in US and India) with same carpet and decor. Room was nothing to shout about but perfectly practical for a quick stopover as I expect most visitors here will as it is not a destination in itself. I was impressed with the food and beverage facilities and the Starbucks concession was good. As with all airport hotels there was a fee for parking. £12 in this case which is pretty standard for heathrow airports. A bit annoying but nothing you can do. Again as with all airport hotels the food and drink are EXPENSIVE! Breakfast was c£18 each from memory which would have been £72 for the 4 of us excluding the baby. We chose to treat the boys to McDonald's which is 200 yards to the right as you exit the hotel. Less than £15 for all of us.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Lounge was very good. Staff great about getting cars booked for me. Very nice executive lounge and health club. Rooms were clean and good size. There is a sports bar, Starbucks and restaurant in the lobby. Overall, I was very satisfied. The price was reasonable relative to the quality. I would not recommend staying here and planning on commuting into London as a cab to the metro station is 13 GBP plus a very long tube ride, but certainly good if you need to be near the airport area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWoodHend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Used this as an overnight hotel prior to leaving the UK, and upon returning to the country after a 2 week holiday. Rooms were spacious and clean though bathrooms were relatively small and cramped. On our 2 separate nights we dined initially at Ali’s Steakhouse and ordered steak and chips with popovers. Food was well presented and of good quality with prompt, polite service. On our return night we dined in the sports bar and had a light meal of BLT and hot dog with fries with cold drinks and beer. Service was attentive and prompt, food was of café/take away standard. Parking for the night was £12. Hoppa buses run frequently to the airport terminal commencing 0430am. There are a number of other dining options at the hotel and a small shop in the reception together with a Starbucks outlet serving drinks, sandwiches, panini’s, fruit etc. Obviously marketed by proximity to Heathrow, but close to all the hire car outlets on the perimeter road.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook an inner courtyard and some overlook the reception area, best rooms face outwards to side car park
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tresc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews