We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My family and I stay at this Marriott if we've arrived at a late hour at Heathrow and are traveling on the next day. Or, if we're departing, we stay there the night before. Like all Marriott hotels, the decor fits the city and country. Here the expansive lobby is sophisticated and relaxing and visitors from all over the world seem to enjoy working and socializing here.
Registration this time was a unique experience. Marriott Reward members get a shot at a pinwheel with the various colors offering complimentary drinks. I had a glass of Veuve Clicquot while enjoying an exhibit of the works of Elizabeth Rollins Scott; a series of sculptures aesthetically placed in the lobby area.
The room was of the usual high standard, with a sumptuous mattress, of course. Ordered room service, a pasta dish with salad. Good and the service was prompt.
The following morning, I particularly appreciated the concierge, looking out for the shuttle bus for me. Can't imagine I'd be tempted to try any of the other airport hotels as long as this level of service is maintained.
My one gripe is that there is still a charge for internet in the hotel rooms. Given the costs of stay, that should be complimentary.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel! Our lobby, with both a Starbucks and the Bubbles bar, attracts a large range of guests and customers who enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, large range of drinks and a varied all-day menu. It pleases me to hear you enjoyed our “Spin the Wheel” promotion, to show our true appreciation of all our Marriott Rewards silver and newly joined basic members! I will also share your review with our concierge team, who are renowned for providing an efficient, personalised service to all our guests.

Although internet is currently still charged in bedrooms, we do offer complimentary WiFi throughout our public areas, as well as a complimentary service to check in for flights and print boarding passes, should you wish to refrain from charging the internet to your bedroom bill.

We would look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

When staying at an airport hotel I look for 4 things:

1. A good bed and pillows - the bed was fine but the pillows were not great.

2. Air Conditioning - did not work, the room was stifling in the am.

3. Internet access - they charged 15 sterling which was ridiculous.

4. Reasonable food - the food was good quality.

The rating on #4 would have pushed my rating to a 4 but #1, 2 and 3 lowered it to a 2.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seafoodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

It is good to hear you enjoyed our food. We have, just this week, launched a new menu in our Tuscany restaurant, full of even more flavour and exciting dishes.

I would like to add that, while internet is chargeable in the bedroom, we offer complimentary wifi in all of our public areas.

We would love to welcome you back to stay with us; if ever you return, please do contact us personally before hand, so we can ensure your AC is fully functional.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Tired looking and in need of maintenance. One week stay in this hotel and I experienced many hiccups. System unreliable, Internet down for many hours, room door key and excess to executive lounge key continued failures, cash machine out of cash, poor control of traffic flow in the lobby especially when airline crew check in and check out. Concierge will not call commercial taxis or mini cabs because they have their own hotel car system. The system is expensive costing more than twice as much.

One good thing they give late check outs till 2pm and charges at £10 an hour thereafter which is marvellous if one has a late flight.

Room Tip: Upgrade of £45 a day extra gives you a bigger room, Internet access, breakfast and happy hour drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kokranova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed the food, and we were able to accommodate your request for a later check out.

I do apologise that you experienced separate issues during your stay though, and we have taken your feedback on board. Our internet bandwidth is about to be upgraded dramatically in order to enable quick and painless surfing online. We have also integrated a schedule during our peak times in our reception area, to ensure a member of staff is available to help and control lobby traffic flow.

While our concierge does refrain from calling outside companies when arranging taxis for guests, our contracted company is one we can guarantee safety and security with, while others, we cannot.

I hope we can welcome you to the hotel in the future, should your travels allow, in order to personally make your stay pleasurable and memorable. If we are aware of your arrival, we will make sure your room is cool and your AC is fully functional, as it should be.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I've overnighted at Heathrow at the Sofitel (most convenient but most expensive), the Renaissance (disaster hotel stuck in the 1970's, see all the terrible Tripadvisor reviews, should not be in the Marriott family) and this one -- very nice. We arrived at 11 pm and there was no check in line... our room was ready...check in was prompt and courteous and efficient. Our room was as expected -- clean and comfortable. Air conditioning wasn't very powerful but this seems common in Europe. Wifi worked well. Executive lounge had a nice assortment of snacks. Would I book this hotel to stay on vacation? No, but for an overnight or two it's very nice and does the job. When I called with a potential problem with our TV remote control, someone was at our door in minutes... incredible service.

If you want to save $$$ and get there in the same time, skip the Hotel Hoppa bus and go to Stand #6 (bus stop 6) right outside Terminal 5 exit doors (right across from stop 22/23 which is the Hotel Hoppa) and get on bus 423. After 7 or so stops and 12 or 15 mins, it drops you at the New Bath Road stop, right IN FRONT OF THE MARRIOTT. Literally. SO EASY and better than that, it's free. Even that time of night the bus runs every 15 mins or so, the wait was short. Same in the morning - the return bus 423 is just across the street.

Overall a very nice hotel, well managed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucyandethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel – we enjoy reading such reviews and value such crucial feedback. I am glad to hear your arrival experience was positive, and you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable rooms. It is also delightful to hear our staff were speedy in solving your technical issue – of course, things can go wrong, but we make all efforts to solve such happenings as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Many guests make use of the free buses which travel between the airport and our nearest underground station, Hatton Cross – making for a very quick and easy journey into Central London.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here for business for just two days. I really enjoyed my actual hotel room which was spacious and had a comfortable bed. The room was very clean as well. Bathroom clean, but the layout and lighting of the bathroom was a bit weird, but not a big deal.
Breakfast was nice, although dinner in the Italian restaurant in the hotel was nothing special. The conference rooms and area were nice, and the food there was delicious. Only complaint was really the hallways around the hotel rooms smelled and looked a bit dingy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passionfruit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review of the London Heathrow Marriott. We greatly appreciate your feedback and strive to act upon it immediately. I apologise that you found our food in Tuscany could be improved upon – we will certainly take this on board and review. We take note of your view of our corridors, and we are in fact planning a refurbishment of all the public areas and walkways within 2014.

I am delighted you enjoyed your conference, as well as the food – our conference and kitchen team are constantly inspired with new and interesting ideas, and have recently launched the Red Coat app, where you can request anything from us at the touch of a button!

We would be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us in the future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Marriot is a good quality hotel amongst the closest to terminals 1,2,3. I have stayed before taking advantage of the 15 day park and one night stay package which I find very convenient and good value. The parking is beside the hotel building, well lit and I had a choice of plenty of spaces when I arrived at about 21:30. After check in you register your car details with the concierge. As on previous occasions the check in assistant was very courteous, thorough and cheerful and we weren’t kept waiting. There is a good coffee/sandwich bar in reception if you require an informal snack. Our room was large, well furnished and clean. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and I will continue to use it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you kindly for your lovely review of our hotel! We value such feedback and ensure it is shared amongst our team. I’m pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our Park & Fly package and that it worked well for you while you travelled; we also work hard to make sure our Starbucks and Bubbles bar in the lobby provides the perfect place for a coffee while you work or a catch up with friends over some good food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I guess you never expect too much from an airport hotel, but after reading mostly good reviews, we decided to stay overnight as we had a very early morning flight.

Checked in quickly and room was very comfortable and very quiet. Had an internal view over lobby which was just fine. Ate at Allies Steakhouse which was great. Wonderful service and food was fine the 'popover' or actually a large Yorkshire pudding was a nice alternative to bread.

Slept well in a very comfy bed and decided on a taxi rather than the Hopper the next morning. Very quick and not that much more price wise.
Will certainly stay again if we need an overnight at Heathrow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Address: Heathrow Airport Bath Road | Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5AN, England (Formerly London Heathrow Marriott)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: £85 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from the airport, the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel offers a relaxing retreat for both business and leisure travelers. Unwind in our beautifully furnished guest rooms or plan your next meeting in any of our versatile event spaces. Our convenient location places us just minutes from the heart of the city and some of London's most famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel Hayes, Greater London
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing