We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not a great experience”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We were placed in this hotel because the radisson next door had clearly sold our room when we arrived, however this hotel wasn't too the standard of other marriotts we have stayed in. We were given a disabled room on the first floor and the bathroom would have been suitable for a wheel chair user but everything was at too low a level for us. Also the air con didn't work and was very noisy, so we hardly slept. The room was large enough though a bit tired, and we were given access to the executive lounge for breakfast, but breakfast was very limited. All in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel – I must assure you your feedback is kindly received and very much appreciated. We are pleased we were able to accommodate you at our hotel as an alternative, Due to our lack of availability in our own hotel that night and as others had booked and guaranteed certain room types, we did have to allocate you an accessible room. I apologise that the air conditioning disturbed you during your stay – to ensure everything is in working order during your stay is highly important to us, and I regret that this caused an issue for you. Those who are entitled to breakfast in our executive lounge are also welcome to use our restaurant, which offers over 100 items in the breakfast buffet.

I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future in order to change your last impression of our services, and to be given the opportunity to serve you in the way we are proud to serve our guests. If you do return, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time should any issues arrive, in order for us to address those straight away for you.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    659
    258
    90
    56
See reviews for
346
371
127
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our second pre-flight stay at the Heathrow Marriott. The rooms are clean and comfortable with amazing beds and linens. The only things that could be improved are the lighting - it's poor and it makes it a challenge to read or pack pre-flight, and WiFi is not included in the room charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRandoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay – particular mention to our famous Marriott bedding!
I will certainly share your feedback with our team. Internet is chargeable in bedrooms, however, we do offer complimentary wifi throughout all of our public areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future!

Kindest regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We just stayed here for our last night in London before flying back to the states on a 9 am flight. Great experience.

Check in was probably one of the best experiences in a Marriott. We arrived about 3 hours prior to check in time, and knew our room would probably not be ready. However, they did all they could to review all cleaned rooms to see if one on the Executive Floor was ready with two queens. There was, but she knew there was an event in the courtyard that night that would be playing music until around midnight and was afraid it may disturb us getting rest before an early morning. Never have I had a person think that much on how to best accommodate our needs. We ended up opting to stay in one of the rooms not yet cleaned, so they stored our luggage for us while we grabbed lunch. They brought the luggage to our room for us when we returned.

The room was just right for us. Very clean, nicely done. There is one US plug by the desk, as well as a number of UK plugs if you still have your adapters unpacked! Bathroom was clean and bright. Nice touch with the large bath sheets for towels instead of the average hotel towel.

We used the Executive Lounge for snacks and drinks. From 5:30 to 7:30 there were appetizers out with beer/wine. At 7:30 they brought out some mini cheesecakes. There was a continental breakfast in the morning, starting at 6. All were very good.

TIP: From this hotel to Terminal 4, the Hoppa bus can take around 35 minutes. We arranged a taxi (mini van style) to take us in the morning. The conceirge charge the cab to our room so it was already covered...nice touch since we had used all of our cash to avoid having to exchange later. The cab was there promptly at 6:15 am, just as we arranged. It got us to Terminal 4 within 10 minutes for a cost of 24 pounds. With four people in our party, not much more than the Hoppa Bus and saved the stress of the 35 minute ride to pick up at other hotels before getting to our terminal.

TO GET HERE: We took the Tube to Heathrow and then took a cab (car style) to the hotel for about 12 pounds. About a 10 minute ride. Be prepared...they may only take cash! This is why the cab arranged by the hotel in the morning was a bonus...it used the last of our UK pounds!
RESTAURANT TIP:
There is a wonderful Indian restaurant about a 10 minute walk from the hotel called Harlington Tandoori. Delicious and wonderful staff. Highly recommend. Walk left out of the front door to the light, turn left and it is on the left about a 1/2 mile down. Even our 7 year old loved it.

I read the other reviews about rooms looking outdated and such, but this was not our experience. The internet/wifi in the room was included in our room upgrade to the Executive Floor. Wifi is also available in the lobby, with plenty of seating if you need to use that.

We would surely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeThreeAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We greatly appreciate it and I will make sure your feedback is shared among our team. I am delighted to know our reception staff were thoughtful and did all they could to ensure you had a pleasant stay. Our executive lounge is enjoyed by many of our guests, and we consistently make sure the food is of good quality. All our rooms are fitted with a US plug to make it all the more easier for you to travel.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here before flying out of Heathrow (why else would you stay) was impressed by large comfortable rooms with fresh green apples which is a nice little twist on regular hotel rooms.

Beds were nice and comfy, plenty of choice of TV chanels, bathrooms were nice and spacious and clean too

Food was lovely from the restaurant and the staff were kind and curteous also.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffymallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for your pleasant review of our hotel. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the well-known Marriott bed and complimentary apples in your room. We offer over 20 channels through our television service from various regions of the world, in order to cater for as many guests as possible.

I will ensure your kind commendation of our staff is shared throughout the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My family and I stay at this Marriott if we've arrived at a late hour at Heathrow and are traveling on the next day. Or, if we're departing, we stay there the night before. Like all Marriott hotels, the decor fits the city and country. Here the expansive lobby is sophisticated and relaxing and visitors from all over the world seem to enjoy working and socializing here.
Registration this time was a unique experience. Marriott Reward members get a shot at a pinwheel with the various colors offering complimentary drinks. I had a glass of Veuve Clicquot while enjoying an exhibit of the works of Elizabeth Rollins Scott; a series of sculptures aesthetically placed in the lobby area.
The room was of the usual high standard, with a sumptuous mattress, of course. Ordered room service, a pasta dish with salad. Good and the service was prompt.
The following morning, I particularly appreciated the concierge, looking out for the shuttle bus for me. Can't imagine I'd be tempted to try any of the other airport hotels as long as this level of service is maintained.
My one gripe is that there is still a charge for internet in the hotel rooms. Given the costs of stay, that should be complimentary.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel! Our lobby, with both a Starbucks and the Bubbles bar, attracts a large range of guests and customers who enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, large range of drinks and a varied all-day menu. It pleases me to hear you enjoyed our “Spin the Wheel” promotion, to show our true appreciation of all our Marriott Rewards silver and newly joined basic members! I will also share your review with our concierge team, who are renowned for providing an efficient, personalised service to all our guests.

Although internet is currently still charged in bedrooms, we do offer complimentary WiFi throughout our public areas, as well as a complimentary service to check in for flights and print boarding passes, should you wish to refrain from charging the internet to your bedroom bill.

We would look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

When staying at an airport hotel I look for 4 things:

1. A good bed and pillows - the bed was fine but the pillows were not great.

2. Air Conditioning - did not work, the room was stifling in the am.

3. Internet access - they charged 15 sterling which was ridiculous.

4. Reasonable food - the food was good quality.

The rating on #4 would have pushed my rating to a 4 but #1, 2 and 3 lowered it to a 2.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seafoodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

It is good to hear you enjoyed our food. We have, just this week, launched a new menu in our Tuscany restaurant, full of even more flavour and exciting dishes.

I would like to add that, while internet is chargeable in the bedroom, we offer complimentary wifi in all of our public areas.

We would love to welcome you back to stay with us; if ever you return, please do contact us personally before hand, so we can ensure your AC is fully functional.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Tired looking and in need of maintenance. One week stay in this hotel and I experienced many hiccups. System unreliable, Internet down for many hours, room door key and excess to executive lounge key continued failures, cash machine out of cash, poor control of traffic flow in the lobby especially when airline crew check in and check out. Concierge will not call commercial taxis or mini cabs because they have their own hotel car system. The system is expensive costing more than twice as much.

One good thing they give late check outs till 2pm and charges at £10 an hour thereafter which is marvellous if one has a late flight.

Room Tip: Upgrade of £45 a day extra gives you a bigger room, Internet access, breakfast and happy hour drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokranova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed the food, and we were able to accommodate your request for a later check out.

I do apologise that you experienced separate issues during your stay though, and we have taken your feedback on board. Our internet bandwidth is about to be upgraded dramatically in order to enable quick and painless surfing online. We have also integrated a schedule during our peak times in our reception area, to ensure a member of staff is available to help and control lobby traffic flow.

While our concierge does refrain from calling outside companies when arranging taxis for guests, our contracted company is one we can guarantee safety and security with, while others, we cannot.

I hope we can welcome you to the hotel in the future, should your travels allow, in order to personally make your stay pleasurable and memorable. If we are aware of your arrival, we will make sure your room is cool and your AC is fully functional, as it should be.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Property: London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Address: Bath Road | Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5AN, England (Formerly London Heathrow Marriott)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from the airport, the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel offers a relaxing retreat for both business and leisure travelers. Unwind in our beautifully furnished guest rooms or plan your next meeting in any of our versatile event spaces. Our convenient location places us just minutes from the heart of the city and some of London's most famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel Hayes, Greater London
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing