We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lubbock
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Spent an overnight here going from Athens to USA and had an overnight before our flight out of Heathrow. Easy to get to this hotel by cab or Hoppa Bus from airport and is about a ten minute cab ride. Clean, modern, quiet hotel with very helpful front desk staff. Free wi-fi and internet in hotel lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingnana0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel. Indeed, our hotel often provides the perfect stopover in between flights, due to its close proximity and easy transport options.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    653
    254
    88
    50
See reviews for
340
367
124
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I have stayed at this Marriott on 4 separate occasions and always because of its proximity to LHR. Lobby is spacious and nice, the breakfast buffet which for me was included in rate was wonderful, but the room I was given was warm, the AC did not work properly and never really cooled down the room. Did mention it at check-out and the gave me some reward points, but would have liked it to work instead.

Room Tip: make sure to not forget to eat at the breakfast buffet if it is included in your rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is wonderful to see you are a regular guest - I am glad you enjoy your stays with us, along with the breakfast, and we provide a convenient stopover when flying.

Please do contact me prior to your next arrival, in order for me to ensure the AC in your room is working efficiently - I apologise this was not the case previously.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights at this hotel. The service, from a very friendly and helpful gentleman at check-in to the restaurant staff even to the lady who manned the hotel's Starbucks counter was top notch. The room was spacious enough, very comfortable and well-equipped. I would stay here again, no doubt.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saffer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel!

I will certainly ensure our staff receive this feedback, and it is lovely to hear you received the excellent service we aim to provide to every guest every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on a business trip because it was convenient to the airport. From the moment you step into the lobby you can see the age and neglect. The chairs actually have holes in the arms! This is not the quality that I expect from Marriott. The rooms were clean but outdated. Marriott is known for their beds and bedding; the bedding was fine, but the mattresses were worn and uncomfortable. The front desk seemed to be understaffed but very friendly and helpful. The concierge did not seem to know many details of the area and was not that helpful to us. The breakfast buffet was exactly the same every day. My made to order omelet came out raw and runny, not what I would expect from a professional chef. The at your service was slow and sometimes did not answer. The laundry service was not very prompt for delivery and had some of the clothes mixed up or lost. I probably would not stay in this hotel again, unless they do some major renovation throughout the hotel and changes to the restaurant and overall service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookiesLady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your eview of our hotel.

I am certainly surprised and saddened by your comments - I would be very grateful if you could contact me directly on farrah.azam@marriotthotels.com, to provide further details of your stay and in order for me to investigate and resolve anything as necessary.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was the last stop before heading home from another flight and so was booked for convenience to airport. Our room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. The lobby, restaurant, and hallways are definitely showing wear and tear of age but the staff were cheerful and helpful even while busy. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate with a huge selection. Appreciated being allowed a late check-out as our next flight was mid-afternoon.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Harald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel - I will ensure your feedback is communicated to our staff here at the Heathrow Marriott, both to our housekeeping team working tirelessly to service our rooms, the breakfast team, as well as our other departmental staff.

A refurbishment of the public areas of our hotel is scheduled for next year - we would be delighted to welcome you back to see the improvement once the work is finished.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We got this hotel room at a special rate, nearly half price from the original room rate.

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet considering how close you are the the airport. Staff were helpful and polite. An impressive looking hotel overall.

The hopper bus picks you up right outside reception to take you to the terminals but they are only every half hour. Be warned though, one night returning from Central London we had to catch the 23.45 hopper which did not turn up and we had to pay for a taxi back to the hotel.

We only ate once in the hotel, that was in the bar called Se7en. Poor to say the least. Our order was chilli nachos and hotdogs, no gastronomic feat by any stretch but it took an age to arrive and only then when I had prompted the staff. Certainly not worth the £40 + for 3 hotdogs and a rather sad bowl of nachos.

I know it's London but come on Marriott you can do better than that!

Overall, food debacle excluded. The hotel was nice and I would stay again but only if I could get the same deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swanny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Indeed, we do not experience disturbance from the airport, as our hotel is the opposite side to the runway and all bedrooms are facing away, making for a quiet stay. It is wonderful to hear our staff were able to host you in such a helpful way.

I sincerely apologise about your experience in our bar. We have taken note of this and are now focussing on all bar food being prepared and delivered as promptly as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us here at the Heathrow Marriott once again.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The concierge arranged for our transportation from Gatwick and while it was more expensive than doing it ourselves I would spend the extra, if travelling with children, to avoid potential disappointments or upset by doing it myself on the internet.
Upon arrival check-in was speedy and efficient.
Like the Sheraton next door (we have stayed there as well, both have pros and cons) this is a very easy location to get to and from Heathrow on the Hoppa.
We used points for this stay but even if we were paying I would say the upgrade for Lounge access is well worth it if you were going to have a few beverages and snacks in the evening and then a light breakfast with premium coffee, tea, etc. in the morning. We certainly would have spent more than the $50 room rate difference had we sat around the bar and then gone to the restaurant for breakfast in the AM before flying, which given the prices of things at the airport I would highly recommend - eat before you leave the hotel.
We had supper at the Allie's Steakhouse and it was above average compared to many airport hotels. While not cheap, this is London, prices were not crazy given quality and quantity of food and the staff were nice about ordering a pasta dish from their Italian restaurant's menu for our son.
The room was quiet (courtyard facing) and while a bit dated it was clean, spacious for Europe and the bathroom was spotless.
Overall this was an easy stay and much better than some of the "budget" properties we have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluenoser321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay.

Indeed, our concierge is happy to arrange taxi pick-ups to or from the airport in order to make your stay as seam free as possible. Guests also find the Hoppa bus speedy and efficient, running every 20 minutes between our hotel and the airport.

It is lovely to hear you enjoyed the food from our wide range of menu options! It is also a pleasure to know you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms, which our Housekeeping department work extremely hard towards maintaining.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Property: London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Address: Bath Road | Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5AN, England (Formerly London Heathrow Marriott)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from the airport, the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel offers a relaxing retreat for both business and leisure travelers. Unwind in our beautifully furnished guest rooms or plan your next meeting in any of our versatile event spaces. Our convenient location places us just minutes from the heart of the city and some of London's most famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel Hayes, Greater London
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing