We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never use this hotel!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never use this hotel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have used this hotel since it opened to stay at, have business meetings and dinners. It was convenient and always hospitable.

Sadly, Marriott have sub-contracted management of the car park to a company called Parking Eye which makes it as inconvenient to pay as possible with the sole intention of giving out parking fines. As egregious as the fees are..who carries £16 in change in their pocket there is no way to pay other than phone them which if the line is busy doesn't work.

So in future, I will take my money and spend at a hotel which values its customers and makes it convenient to park, eat, sleep...

Shame on Marriott because it reflects on the entire group of hotels worldwide

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and I thank you for the past business you have brought to our hotel; I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality.

Our car park is indeed managed by Parking Eye, and we value your feedback regarding this. We are currently in negotiations with Parking Eye in order to make the system even more convenient and easier to use.

However, in addition to paying parking through cash or by credit card at the machine, you can also pay directly at our hotel reception, which you may find a much easier option. Moreover, if £15 or above is spent in our food and beverage outlets, we will validate your car parking free of charge at reception.

I hope this is able to reassure you regarding Parking Eye and not deter you from using our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any further concerns.

Kindest regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    645
    250
    87
    48
See reviews for
339
364
121
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have stayed here a number of times. It's easy to give this hotel 5 stars since the last hotels we've stayed at were in west Africa and the Middle East. This experience is literally light years ahead of those other places and makes a wonderful first impression for those visiting the UK.

We jumped a commuter bus and arrived today at around 12 Noon. I love the lobby of this hotel with its impressive hanging screen-material sculptures (sorry, not an artist so I'm probably botching that description) of Olympic events. As might be expected, a room wasn't quite ready at that hour. Front desk clerk gave us temporary keys to the business lounge where we could enjoy some refreshments and relax. She also asked if we'd like her to keep our luggage, which was very nice not needing to drag it around with us.

Instead of the lounge, we opted for the onsite grill restaurant called Allie's American Grille. Pricey (what hotel restaurant isn't?) but lovely and terrific service from the wait staff. We thought the food was quite good (my husband had a burger and lentil soup and I had a small salad and the fish and chips). While we were eating, the desk clerk appeared with our room keys and told us that our bags had already been taken there. We were exhausted and it was such a small thing but it was HUGE in our minds.

These rooms are modern and clean. The beds are super comfortable and there are wonderful climate control settings that are easy to operate (can be switched from C to F, temps can be regulated, as can the speed of an internal fan).

The in-room internet service can support up to five devices, a real bonus in this day and age.

As frequent business travelers with Marriott, we have access to the business lounge. There is a young man from Italy that does an excellent job busing the tables and keeping the food fresh and well stocked. At supper time (approximately 5:30-7:00), there is delicious food available as well as red and white wines. Tonight's fare was a bit of whipped potatoes topped with a bite of grilled chicken, crudites with hummus and dips, bread sticks and flat bread, delightful finger sandwiches, and grapefruit sections mixed with fennel bulbs and other fresh herbs, in addition to nuts, candy, cookies, fruit and beverages. They also feature nightly hot, fried vegetarian options. While this is not meant to be a full meal (chicken, grapefruit were served in individual small dishes similar to ramekins), it's a perfect light meal and nutritious and negates the need for another restaurant tab. (Can you believe I've stayed at restaurants that "offer" complimentary popcorn and hotdogs for 'dinner' and people actually eat it; ugghhhh; nasty.)

In addition, this particular Marriott is priced quite a bit less than some of the others in the heart of London. The worst I can say about this place (and most all Marriotts) is that they don't serve Coca-Cola products.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for your absolutely wonderful review of our hotel - I will ensure your lovely feedback, particularly of reception and Stefano, our executive lounge attendant, is shared with the team.

I am delighted to hear you were so happy with your arrival and dining experiences - we work hard to ensure our guests travel brilliantly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel itself is what you would expect of a Marriott - rooms are clean and functional and the reception area is spacious and well designed. But. And it is a big but, I wouldn't recommend eating at the Italian restaurant in the hotel. We ate there as a group and found the food to be average and very overpriced. The cheapest starter was soup at £7 and the cheapest main course was spaghetti bolognaise or tagliatelle carbonara - both coming in at just under £20. The food itself was ok - which given the cost was disappointing. The atmosphere in the restaurant was a bit flat but the worst thing was the smell coming from the open cooking area. When the chef seared steak there was a terrible smell of burnt hair or something. Very acrid and unpleasant. Perhaps the ventilation wasn't working? All told, I would avoid eating there if you can.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaveDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am surprised to hear of your experience in Tuscany, as it regularly attracts very positive reviews, with guests returning frequently. Please do let me know if you stay at our hotel again, as I would love to ensure you are personally looked after should you dine at either of our three outlets: Tuscany, Allie's or Sevens.

Allie's steakhouse offers a menu boasting many American favourites, and perhaps you may find this a more favourable option.

It is lovely to hear you were pleased with your room and you enjoyed your stay there.

I do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Spent an overnight here going from Athens to USA and had an overnight before our flight out of Heathrow. Easy to get to this hotel by cab or Hoppa Bus from airport and is about a ten minute cab ride. Clean, modern, quiet hotel with very helpful front desk staff. Free wi-fi and internet in hotel lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingnana0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel. Indeed, our hotel often provides the perfect stopover in between flights, due to its close proximity and easy transport options.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I have stayed at this Marriott on 4 separate occasions and always because of its proximity to LHR. Lobby is spacious and nice, the breakfast buffet which for me was included in rate was wonderful, but the room I was given was warm, the AC did not work properly and never really cooled down the room. Did mention it at check-out and the gave me some reward points, but would have liked it to work instead.

Room Tip: make sure to not forget to eat at the breakfast buffet if it is included in your rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is wonderful to see you are a regular guest - I am glad you enjoy your stays with us, along with the breakfast, and we provide a convenient stopover when flying.

Please do contact me prior to your next arrival, in order for me to ensure the AC in your room is working efficiently - I apologise this was not the case previously.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights at this hotel. The service, from a very friendly and helpful gentleman at check-in to the restaurant staff even to the lady who manned the hotel's Starbucks counter was top notch. The room was spacious enough, very comfortable and well-equipped. I would stay here again, no doubt.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saffer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel!

I will certainly ensure our staff receive this feedback, and it is lovely to hear you received the excellent service we aim to provide to every guest every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on a business trip because it was convenient to the airport. From the moment you step into the lobby you can see the age and neglect. The chairs actually have holes in the arms! This is not the quality that I expect from Marriott. The rooms were clean but outdated. Marriott is known for their beds and bedding; the bedding was fine, but the mattresses were worn and uncomfortable. The front desk seemed to be understaffed but very friendly and helpful. The concierge did not seem to know many details of the area and was not that helpful to us. The breakfast buffet was exactly the same every day. My made to order omelet came out raw and runny, not what I would expect from a professional chef. The at your service was slow and sometimes did not answer. The laundry service was not very prompt for delivery and had some of the clothes mixed up or lost. I probably would not stay in this hotel again, unless they do some major renovation throughout the hotel and changes to the restaurant and overall service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CookiesLady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your eview of our hotel.

I am certainly surprised and saddened by your comments - I would be very grateful if you could contact me directly on farrah.azam@marriotthotels.com, to provide further details of your stay and in order for me to investigate and resolve anything as necessary.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Property: London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Address: Bath Road | Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5AN, England (Formerly London Heathrow Marriott)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from the airport, the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel offers a relaxing retreat for both business and leisure travelers. Unwind in our beautifully furnished guest rooms or plan your next meeting in any of our versatile event spaces. Our convenient location places us just minutes from the heart of the city and some of London's most famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel Hayes, Greater London
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing