We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as a convenient stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very convenient for Heathrow, either by taxi or by the really useful Heathrow Hoppa shuttle-bus(about £4.50), which has various routes stopping at all the terminals and the major local hotels. Hotel is smart and modern in appearance, in circular form. I had an inner-facing room - clean & fresh & QUIET, but a bit small for a couple: definitely better as an overnight room than for longer stays. Outer-facing rooms may be bigger, because of the geometryof the circle. Planes land just over the road, but it's not noisy. Good bus-routes just outside, for links into central London. Restaurant OK, with reasonable prices for outer London: bar-meals a bit cheaper. Good breakfast. All staff very friendly & helpful. Slight downside is the immediate environment - busy roads, multiple hotels, commercial property - not very scenic - nowhere much to walk to - again not an issue for an overnight. Definitely recommended for airport users.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRCman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn London
Heathrow-Ariel.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated; thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Especially about the cleanliness of the room, good breakfast & friendly & helpful staff.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and hope you will reconsider in choosing Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Regards


Wayne Bowring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

stay at holiday inn arial before short trip to istanbul.opted for the car parking included and this was booked through holiday extras,We booked the mystery hotel option and payed £54 for hotel and 4 days car parking,well absolutly brilliant hotel,Our room 280 had views over looking the runway ,we have payed much more for this option with other local hotels but didnt have to pay any more . Breakfast in the morning was excellent for the money,Clean rooms, spacious rooms, friendly staff ,we were also told to use the local buses to terminal 5 and was delighted as its free, your in the free bus zone so saved £16 for return hotel shuttle. Will we stay their again most certainly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 346jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

An excellent start to a holiday: Room clean and bed comfy, the restaurant provided a much better meal than I have had in any other stop over place, and the wine we picked was top notch. Best of all was the staffing: professional and interested. The welcome (from a Czech receptionist) when we returned jaded after a delayed flight and collected the car was enough to send us home with a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lencher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn London
Heathrow-Ariel.

Appreciate your comments on your meal especially the wine recommended to you. As well as how professional & interested our staff was. All your comments will be shared with both restaurant & reception staff.

Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wayne Bowring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

no problems at all with the hotel but I paid to park my car on site whilst I was away and later discovered that the owners manual and a small bag of car park change had been stolen from the car. You dont actually check when you pick your car up that the owners manual is there ! Couldnt figure why anyone would want it until I saw loads of them on e bay for sale...mercedes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheeler1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am concerned to read about your experience when leaving your car with us and If i can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Wishes and Regards

Wayne Bowring - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Clean and good service ace parking they have it all sorted , good job well done

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iandodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for comments on the good service you received during your stay at the Holiday Inn London Heathrow-Ariel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Wayne Bowring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel clearly tries very hard to please Platinum Priority Club members. Unfortunately on this visit the hotel was full and therefore the usual upgrade from bottom price room to executive wasn't available, but I was given a slghtly bigger room - together with several profuse apologies from the receptionist and the offer of compensation of my choice from a few options (which they had no contractual need to offer) - there's obviously also a good staff culture here. The room itself was extremely small, faced the courtyard, and just about had room for the double bed - but both it and the bathroom were extremely clean, and the bed was comfortable. For a night ahead of a flight, it was perfectly adequate. There are free public transport buses from and to Heathrow every few minutes from the stops adjacent to and opposite the hotel, so no need to pay the extortionate fee for the Heathrow Hoppa.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWIFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn London
Heathrow-Ariel.

I was glad to read you were recognised as a Platinum Priority club member & were looked after by my reception team.

Your candid feedback is valued and I hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Yours sincerely


Wayne Bowring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel previously and couldn't fault it, it did what it said on the tin and was the standard I would normal accept from the HI chain.

On my last stay I was placed in a single room (I only ever book a double) and after complaining could only be moved to a twin. Both of which were shabby, dated and only just functionable.

The restaurant food has always been a favourite of mine however the setting is quite basic and open, no quiet corners for lone business travellers. The temperature has always been higher than I find comfortable. Room service would be my recommendation.

Room Tip: Book an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mini545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Mini545,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range: £50 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing