We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but overpriced!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Sunshine Coast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice but overpriced!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

A quick stop over before a midday flight...staff are great & really friendly but boy is the food & drink overpriced! I know it's an Airport Hotel but I've been to a few & they aren't this expensive. If you're lucky enough to get an Executive room (which we were on this occasion) then you get a 20% discount voucher on food & drink..Make sure you present it though or they will charge you full price. Our meals, cider & wine were all great and much more justifiable with the discount. Very nice room at a good price & with little added extras. Just be aware of eating & drinking costs..

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Re78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Re78,

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback to help us enhance the service we are offering. I am pleased you were upgraded and we able to make use of the 20% off of the F&B offerings in the hotel.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    663
    375
    144
    77
See reviews for
186
430
285
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, took only 10 minutes to get to our terminal. The room was a nice size, had everything we needed. They also had some complimentary water, chocolate, nuts, etc which was handy as we arrived late and were a but hungry. My husband left behind his cigarette vaporizer, which I emailed to see if they found it, which they did and will send it back. Excellent customer service!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Naomi D,

Thank you for your review, we are very fortunate to be one of the best located IHG properties for LHR, as well as having great links to central London including being on a free bus route to Hatton Cross tube station, where trains go direct to the city.

We look forward to seeing you soon- do be sure to book direct to secure our best rates.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had dinner here with friends, and found the staff very pleasant, and the food enjoyable. It was a Friday evening and people were coming in all the time, including large coach parties - but the reception staff were most courteous and had time for each of us. The only downside was the foyer café which was quite slow service, but the restaurant staff were more efficient!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your review, we value your feedback. I was pleased to see you had a very enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Always remember to book direct for our best rates.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I was stayin at 325 for 2 nights and I was really impressed with one of your staffs downstairs at the restraunt.Cyrus went out of his way to make sure that I was satisfied and made my stay even more better.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review, and indeed your recognition of the great service you received from Cyrus. He is an asset to our team and we're pleased you have taken the time to mention him in your review.

We look forward to seeing you soon- do be sure to join our loyalty scheme IHG rewards to make the most of your stays with us and indeed our other hotels around the world.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsforth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Re-visited the Ariel hotel after a five year abscence, and was very happy with the hotel. I has been well renovated and everything was spotless. We were greeted at reception by very pleasant and helpful and efficient staff, and had been given the room we had requested. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection to suit all tastes. Checkout was equally speedy and friendly. Would find it difficult to criticize.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1432lba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for sharing such a positive review of our hotel on Tripadvisor, we value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Don't forget to book direct to secure our best rates!

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Staff ok, breakfast is lovely. Good food and good service. The room we had was TINY! Barely enough room to put two backpacks and hand luggage. But we arrived at 8.30pm and only wanted an overnight stay.

Any longer and i would have asked to move. The bathroom is tiny too. Just enough room beside the bed to walk round. And like I said with luggage it's very difficult to move! Wardrobe is small, the room is fine for borrowers!

Bus to the airport is £4.50 one way but we paid £10 in a taxi so if there is more than one you are best off getting a taxi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Lloyd22,

Thanks for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast! I appreciate some of our bedrooms are a little on the small side, however we do try and ensure the utmost comfort and value for money for our smaller bedrooms.

Please do request an outside facing room on your next stay if you need a little extra room, and don't forget to book direct to secure our best rates!

See you soon

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was in this hotel for 2 nights. I found that the housekeeping staff was eager to keep your room clean and they did their job pretty well. The breakfast was also very good with variety of veg and non veg items. They served us very good Indian food for dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a large size room if you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulnewman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we value your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Property: Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing