We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Positives:
1. The staff members were wonderful, friendly, patient, and very helpful. To our surprise, we were upgraded to the executive suit--total surprise, I still am feeling like a millioner! :)
2. As fas as we could see, the hotel area was clean, modern, and neat. The room, the bathroom, and the corridors were also sparkly clean and cozy.
3. The breakfast was a dream--I would say that it combined continental and full English breakfast. There was a lot of food of a really good quality and taste. They served coffee/tea/juices at your table--I thought it was very kind, because in other hotels you'd have to get up and get your beverages yourself.
4. Bar area--clean, modern, fun, and comfortable.
5. Five minutes walk to the hoppa bus stop that offers you a free ride to and from Heathrow airport.
6. Even though we could see from the room's window the planes taking off or landing; the room had double windows and was quiet.
Negatives: none.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayTreeNewFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    658
    370
    144
    76
See reviews for
183
427
283
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Clean room but small. Restaurant is expensive and definately the worst cuisine I experienced in the U.K.
Internet is not included

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamGuy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Stayed here for a few days before flying from Heathrow.

The hotel is an older hotel, but I liked the round design. The decor was nice, the rooms has been recently redecorated. The facilities at the hotel were good, the staff were very helpful.

The rooms had internet access, but it was GBP15 for 24 hours, which seemed a little expensive.

Overall, a good airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montyozMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Clean, convenient (near Heathrow) and very good price for the location. Extras are expensive, but who needs them when everything you need is near enough. Very roomy and clean for a London hotel, i.e. nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingPoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

The hotel lobby and rooms are attractive and spotless. When we entered our room, I thought I had determined why the tariff was so reasonable -- the active runway was so close you could make out the passengers in the windows. I was wrong however. With the double glazed windows closed, there was some noise but not at all problematic. It IS possible to open the windows, but there's no need because the air conditioning worked so well.

As mentioned, the hotel is on the "Hoppa" shuttle bus route. The lobby has a pickup time schedule, and we found the bus to be exactly on time. No reservation needed; 4 quid pp, and about a half hour ride to Terminal 3.

The one "con" was that hotel dining was expensive, and with one exception there was nothing within walking distance except other hotels. The exception was a bowling alley about a block away which had a McDonald's counter inside.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rlslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We stayed at the Ariel in preparation for a flight the next day and had 15 days car parking included, as others have mentioned this is a great value for money package and easily saves on other methods of getting to Heathrow and car parking charges. The Hoppa trip from the Ariel to the airport was completed in a matter of minutes.

Check in was easy and efficient and the rooms are of a comfortable size easily adequate for for pre air-travel requirements. The room was clean, comfortably furnished with everything necessary that we needed to prepare for an early morning departure.

Despite it's proximity to Heathrow we slept with no disturbances from aircraft noise or any noise in the corridors. Again checkout was quick and efficient and collection of our car was very easy.

The Holiday Inn Ariel is good value for money especially the hotel and car parking package, the hotel delivers exactly what it describes in this package and provides comfortable accommodation for a traveller.

I would use this hotel without hesitation next time we travel via Heathrow.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acapulco, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

There is something about the tiny single rooms that reminds me of being on a cruise ship. The rooms are well maintained and the beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable and as an insomniac this is important. I also thoughroughly enjoy a large English breakfast before catching the plane back to Mexico.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Property: Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing