We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Willow Guest House

Willow Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Willow Guest House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hayes B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Left our car here for 15 nights and stayed 1 night on our return from our Vietnam holiday before driving home the next day. It was clean, comfortable and very good value for money £96 for all the parking and 1 night accomodation with breakfast! for 2 adults. Not the Ritz but more than adequate,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
1
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed here for two nights in a double ensuite room which was nicely decorated and comfortable, plus had a little table/desk and chair which was nice. Breakfast was fine too and the house has parking and wifi which were both excellent.

But you don't get a particularly personal service as nobody actually lives in the house, you're guided in on the phone and the housekeeper cooks breakfast in the morning and cleans the rooms. She was very nice and friendly though! But don't expect a 'home from home'.

I would agree with one of the reviews below that you do hear a lot of sirens from the street!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TownHopp3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Pros: Willow guest house has well-maintained rooms. Price is reasonable and free parking is available. Free wi-fi available.

Cons: Location (5 mi) away from LHR and in a crowded corner. Appears inconspicuous. Entry into rooms totally managed over the phone as their is no 'real' person to check you in! Finding room keys attached to clay under the outside shelf was unconventional.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

I liked the hotel as it was value for money and the people were nice to talk to.
I would indeed stay here the next time i travel to Hayes.
It has many amenties for a Business traveller.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sameer_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

Not exactly what we expected. There is no actual person living at the house, they simply leave a key hidden for you tell which room is yours and that's it. The house is full of traveling day workers who are very kind, but walk around in their underwear and drink beer. Not exactly what we were expecting after several other successful stays throughout England and Wales at B&B's. It is also on a very busy street that must be near a police station or hospital because you hear sirens about every 15 minutes along with the numerous bus lines that run along the street.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsullivan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

I stayed at the this guest house in feb, the price is good value when you consider the price includes VAT & english breakfast, wi- fi is free.The towels provided are large.The staff are very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perrybarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-On-Tees
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

I have traveled quiet a bit around the world and stayed in all types of accommodation but feel i need to write a review about this guest house which I stayed at. We stayed here for 3 nights and it was the worst 3 nights i have ever spent in a so called guest house.the room we had lacked enormously in cleaniness. the carpets were filthy, the tiles in the bathroom looked and felt as though they had never been cleaned, Breakfasts were skimped on with not much food or tea/milk/orange juice to go around and when they was enough the food was cold and the milk was off.....two mornings in a row despite being informed about!! I had previously stayed at the debden guest house which is just as bad, but what i found under the bed sheets and when i took the pillow cases off disgusted me so much, myself and my colleagues checked out immediately!!!
I will Never stay here again! (or at debden guest house)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Happy-Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
1.6 mi away
Waterside Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Debden Guest House
#3 of 6 in Hayes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Guest House

Property: Willow Guest House
Address: 192 Church Road | Hayes, Hillingdon, Hayes UB3 2LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Willow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Guest House Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing